Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We liked this recipe over another similar recipe on this site. Love how easy this is...and the convenience to have the potatoes done ahead of time on Thanksgiving. I failed to take heed and forgot to stir occasionally...that's a must to keep them from sticking to the cooker. The butter wasn't needed since we were putting gravy on the potatoes. Also, the left over liquid was wonderful for turkey soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easy and Efficient! HUGE raves on Thanksgiving….they couldn't believe I made them that morning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I was super excited about trying a new mashed potato recipe and the slow cooker idea. However... I found the flavor to be very bland, which given the presence of sour cream, cream cheese and garlic, I was surprised. Milk does the same job as the cream cheese and sour cream (and a tad bit healthier too). The slow cooker as a warmer is still a good idea (so I can make them ahead of time) but on the whole not very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These actually had more flavor the next day as left overs. I think this one is more of a convenience recipe so you can make ahead of time and use the stove top for other cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Served this dish at Thanksgiving...everyone loved! Very creamy and flavorful...will definitely make again. Loved that I was able to make up ahead and then took out of frig for a half hour, put in my crockpot, and let heat up slowly for serving..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I thought this was great! I made it with Thanksgiving dinner and it was a huge hit! I will be making this in the future. Perfect side dish during the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was PHENOMENAL! My dish was the talk of the town at Thanksgiving! I followed the recipe and added 1/2 quart of whipping cream. I even took my hand mixer to it. It was perfectamundo!!! What a GREAT recipe! I left the skins on 1/2 of the potatoes (used brown potatoes) and it looked super homemade and yummy. At the end, I added two sticks of butter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe was a hit on Thanksgiving Day! I really like the fact that you get to use the crockpot, which allows the different favors to merge together nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made our household traditional yukon gold mashed potatoes (boiled/drained diced yg potatoes, butter, cream, salt, and pepper) and used the crockpot as a warming vessel. Was extremely helpful in allowing me to make the mashed potatoes early thanksgiving morning and not last minute! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States