Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving last year & everyone raved about them. My teenager just had her wisdom teeth out so I made a new batch & the entire household is giddy, smelling them as they simmer in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Excellent!! They were a hit in my house. Followed everything as is! Thanks so much...this will be a regular plate in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The flavor is okay but I'll stick to the old fashioned method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used the same ingredients but made it on the stovetop to speed up the process. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very rich. Way too much cream (cheese and sour cream). Then butter also. Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great mashed potato recipe. I haven't had the best luck with making mashed potatoes - so these will definitely be made again. BTW, I used peeled russet potatoes and they were great. I do want to try making with red potatoes to see if they are lighter in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were super yummy! I made them for a crowd at Christmas and they were totally devoured. I did have a little browning around the edge of my crock pot, but it turns out, I liked that part the best. I scraped it all off the sides after the pot was empty and it tasted like a twice baked potato. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Glad to have found this recipe. This makes Thanksgiving and other family get-togethers so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States