Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe! Don't listen to some of the people that don't know how to cook and say this recipe lacks flavor or is too much work. They probably didn't follow the recipe right. They were great potatoes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Perfection!!!! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Best mashed potatoes I've ever done! You can't go wrong...don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Ok. I altered the recipe quite a bit, so the rating is based upon those changes. I replaced half the red potatoes with Jerusalem artichokes. The consistency of the Jerusalem artichokes after boiling and mashing makes the mixture only require about half the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and no butter at all is necessary. I also added chives to the mixture before adding it to the slow cooker. Everything else I did the same as the recipe. I cannot say enough good things about this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is by far the best mashed potatoes I have ever made! I didn't have cream cheese, but it was still delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this for my daughter and husband. She liked them, he thought they were decent. I wasn't that impressed. Was rather lacking in any taste except for the rather overpowering taste of cream cheese. Just wasn't my thing. Would rather make mashed potatoes that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were okay. I took the advice and put a cloth under the lid but I still felt like they were soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved these! Made for Christmas and froze the leftovers. Even better as leftovers! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe saved me on Thanksgiving! We hosted a brunch with one family and then supper with my husband's side. I definitely needed a time saver, and this was it! My husband wasn't paying attention when he peeled the potatoes and did the whole 10 pound bag. We had a very large crockpot of potatoes for the 15 of us. After the three other families took what they wanted of the leftovers, I was left with only a quart sized storage bag. Everyone wanted the recipe. The potatoes were so good that many of us skipped the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent flavor and I am not a fan of mashed potatoes overall. It was a little hard to gauge how much of the potato water to add in. I wasn't sure how much they might dry out in the crockpot. I added a bit and stirred it in - they were soupy. To my delight, they cooked up like I thought and I added the butter to bring about the consistency I like. They definitely needed salt. I cooked half a batch and adjusted ingredients for that. The only change I made was the type of potatoes I cooked. I used russet because it was what I had on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States