Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
These potatoes have wonderful flavor! I love the fact that they can stay warm in slow cooker and I can focus on other things I am making. Big hit with my family. Left the skin on the red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My new go-to mashed potato recipe! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Love these potatoes! Especially if preparing for a large gathering. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I'm a little slow in posting, however… made this for thanksgiving was a huge hit. 85 people, three different types of mashed potatoes made this one was all gone. Oh, yes I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy Guyton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Good stuff. Came our nice and creamy. It also helped me get rid of those chunks that are so often in homemade mashed potatoes and that my family hates. Once the potatoes cooked down in the slow cooker (crock pot) I could mash those chunks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love these. I have made them a couple of times but I don't add the butter at the end. They do not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
If you have limited space and you're making a big dinner, make these! They tasted amazing and it was extremely convenient to make them early and let them finish on their own out of the way in a crock pot. They were a big hit with my Thanksgiving guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are awesome!! My families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! Using a potato ricer and then lightly mixing in the cream cheese and sour cream ensures the potatoes don't get overly mashed and turn rubbery. My family loved the potatoes and it is very nice to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hall Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The original recipe had too much sour cream, and so it over powered all the other flavors. Will add half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States