Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were okay. I took the advice and put a cloth under the lid but I still felt like they were soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We loved these! Made for Christmas and froze the leftovers. Even better as leftovers! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe saved me on Thanksgiving! We hosted a brunch with one family and then supper with my husband's side. I definitely needed a time saver, and this was it! My husband wasn't paying attention when he peeled the potatoes and did the whole 10 pound bag. We had a very large crockpot of potatoes for the 15 of us. After the three other families took what they wanted of the leftovers, I was left with only a quart sized storage bag. Everyone wanted the recipe. The potatoes were so good that many of us skipped the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent flavor and I am not a fan of mashed potatoes overall. It was a little hard to gauge how much of the potato water to add in. I wasn't sure how much they might dry out in the crockpot. I added a bit and stirred it in - they were soupy. To my delight, they cooked up like I thought and I added the butter to bring about the consistency I like. They definitely needed salt. I cooked half a batch and adjusted ingredients for that. The only change I made was the type of potatoes I cooked. I used russet because it was what I had on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a basic mashed potato dish that your keep warm in the slow cooker. It does help free up space on the stove during busy times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea and technique. Next time I will reduce the butter and offer it beside the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this last Christmas. I omitted the butter but it wasn't missed. Rich, hot, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The best mashed potatoes ever. I used this recipe the first time for Christmas Dinner, so I was very nervous that I would ruin the main side dish, but they were perfect. Got lots of compliments and because they were hot was a big plus. Try it, you won't regret it. I was so skeptical, but so glad I did this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy to make and a hit with everyone for a Christmas dinner. I loved being able to make this in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these on New Years Eve. They were delicious! I did use a terry cloth towel on the top of the crockpot as was suggested as I was concerned about the potatoes getting soggy. That seemed to do the trick as the consistency was fine . I used a whole package of cream cheese but next time I would cut it back to half a bar as they were very rich. I did not add butter before serving as I did not feel it was needed. I would make these again and perhaps add some fresh scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States