Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
You know when you cook and every once in awhile you taste something you made and your eyes widen and you cant believe how good it tastes? Yea that was totaly the case with this recipe. Potatoes are SO cheap. THis is easy and makes a huge amount that will last awhile for my daughter and I. love it..i dont even want to try any other recipe. I did add garlic salt, pepper and rosemary too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I LOVED this recipe!!!!!!!!! Though I had to switch to fresh garlic. Thank you for this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familyman1029

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It was okay! but seemed like a lot more work and purchasing of ingredients I don't buy that often to get a similar flavor of my usual mashed potatoes. Potatoes, Whole Milk, Butter, Salt and Pepper. It works! and It's Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is good recipe. Although I screwed up and forgot to put in. The bullion cubes and garlic while boiling the potatoes. So upset! But when mashing them I used vegetable broth to get them to the right consistency and then add the garlic. Worked out great. I think next time I will use vegetable broth. You do have to keep an eye on them though. When the crock pot starts steaming you may want to use a towel underneath the cover as other reviewers indicated so they do not get soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The dish itself was okay. Definitely nothing to write home about but it was all the work I had to do that makes me not want to give this more than 2 stars. When I saw the good rating, I had high hopes. I personally thought it was just like the box stuff. Didn't see any huge difference. And the fact that you have to cook the potatoes and mash them with other ingredients BEFORE putting in the slow cooker doesn't make any sense. Before I tried this recipe, I said to myself "Wait a minute, it looks like mashed potatoes are done in step #1.Then why put it in the slow cooker when it's already done? And then I thought MAYBE putting it in the slow cooker would actually make some difference in the flavor or something so I decided to give it a try. Nope, there's no difference at all in the flavor. I think I actually liked the flavor of "before slow cooker" better. It just doesn't make any sense that you make mashed potatoes and then put that done dish in slow cooker for more time. Why? It's just so redundant. Now I have one more big dish to wash and thinking of all the work and time I wasted to make mediocre mashed potatoes just upsets me so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was amazing they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made these mashed potatoes for a pot luck at work. The theme was foods that started with the letter "M". The mashed potatoes turned out great. Very creamy and tasted great coming out of the crock pot after cooking on low for 3 hours. The only thing I didn't do was add some of the hot water from the pot of cooked potatoes into the potatoes that I was going to mash. I was to nervous about the possible "dirt" particles that may have still lingered on the potatoes even knowing I washed them prior to boiling them. I used milk instead. Good recipe!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I used plain yogurt instead of the sour cream and reduced the butter by a couple of tablespoons. Also, I did not use the slow cooker. Came out really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
AMAZING- exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
best suggestion from other reviewers was to use a clean white towel over the top of crock pot and then put lid on. This worked great and the potatoes were not over starched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States