Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! Using a potato ricer and then lightly mixing in the cream cheese and sour cream ensures the potatoes don't get overly mashed and turn rubbery. My family loved the potatoes and it is very nice to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hall Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The original recipe had too much sour cream, and so it over powered all the other flavors. Will add half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Pretty awesome recipe. This is a favorite with the in-laws. They request it every time they come over for Thanksgiving or Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these every Thanksgiving...everyone loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Stegall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Honestly, not sure why anyone wouldn't make these?? Not only are they AMAZING, it frees up your kitchen the closer you get to turkey time. We make these in place of any other mashed potato for all occasions! Only change we make is substitute garlic/chive cream cheese for original and add more garlic. We also use Better Than Bouillon which I believe adds so much more flavor then traditional cube bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I will never make mashed potatoes any other way when making a holiday meal with lots of components. They did get a little brown around the edge of the pot, but the recipe makes generous serving so we just scooped from the middle. I tasted before adding butter, and the cream cheese and sour cream made it plenty creamy. I added the butter anyway, but it was just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made these for thanksgiving dinner this year. They were delicious and so convenient. The fact that I could make them in the morning and serve them when dinner was ready made my day run so smoothly. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These are a huge hit! I modified the recipe slightly by adding a quarter cup grated Romano cheese and substituting a teaspoon of oregano for pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
TASTY! These are the new hit at our house - made them Christmas Day and heard only positive remarks (and the empty slow cooker spoke to how much our group liked them). I made the recipe with one *slight* alteration - I used Herb & Garlic cream cheese - because I wanted them to have a bit of punch. Everything else I did exactly as stated. The cooking time was perfect and the potatoes (with skins on) were easy to mash. I used someone's earlier suggestion of having a clean terry cloth dishtowel under the lid to collect moisture and to avoid the potatoes from becoming watery - worked like a charm! I stirred every hour or so and in total mine were in the slow cooker about 5 hours. This served 10 people (with many taking seconds) and nothing was left. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made these yesterday and served with Salisbury steak. The potatoes were very tasty and complimented the meal well. This may now be my staple mashed potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States