Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love these. I have made them a couple of times but I don't add the butter at the end. They do not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
If you have limited space and you're making a big dinner, make these! They tasted amazing and it was extremely convenient to make them early and let them finish on their own out of the way in a crock pot. They were a big hit with my Thanksgiving guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are awesome!! My families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! Using a potato ricer and then lightly mixing in the cream cheese and sour cream ensures the potatoes don't get overly mashed and turn rubbery. My family loved the potatoes and it is very nice to make ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hall Coates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The original recipe had too much sour cream, and so it over powered all the other flavors. Will add half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Pretty awesome recipe. This is a favorite with the in-laws. They request it every time they come over for Thanksgiving or Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these every Thanksgiving...everyone loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Stegall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Honestly, not sure why anyone wouldn't make these?? Not only are they AMAZING, it frees up your kitchen the closer you get to turkey time. We make these in place of any other mashed potato for all occasions! Only change we make is substitute garlic/chive cream cheese for original and add more garlic. We also use Better Than Bouillon which I believe adds so much more flavor then traditional cube bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Neill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I will never make mashed potatoes any other way when making a holiday meal with lots of components. They did get a little brown around the edge of the pot, but the recipe makes generous serving so we just scooped from the middle. I tasted before adding butter, and the cream cheese and sour cream made it plenty creamy. I added the butter anyway, but it was just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made these for thanksgiving dinner this year. They were delicious and so convenient. The fact that I could make them in the morning and serve them when dinner was ready made my day run so smoothly. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States