Slow Cooker Marmalade Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Finally an "orange chicken " recipe that really tastes like orange! I was a bit flexible with the recipe as I cook for two. I will make it again with the addition of rice vinegar and soy sauce as well as 1/4 cup coconut milk. I did not add the chicken broth, so needed the extra salt and liquid. The orange sauce really stuck to the chicken breasts. Even though I seasoned as directed it did not taste Indian. However, we both liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe was ok. A little bland. I doubled the curry and added half can of coconut milk. I also floured the chicken. Still a little bland. I decreased the cayenne pepper some and still a good bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was shocking how amazing this was, I will never look at my slow cooker the same lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tim and Aubrey really liked it, I thought it was ok, different. Very easy. I did add a few hot pepper flakes to the slow-cooker, also seasoned the chicken witnGaram masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This stunk up the house and tasted really weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
way too much orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Tried it with 6oz. of apricot jam instead of the marmalade and it was really tasty. Also used less of the spices but did add onion. Served over brown rice. Thicken sauce with a little corn starch before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I may have cooked this too long, as it was on high when I thought it was on low, but the taste was great. It was soupy, so I wonder how it would do without the broth. Love the taste thought and would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My husband said this was the best chicken I have ever fixed and that's after 43 years. I fixed it pretty much the way it reads. We got home late from work so it was well pased ready and it was still very good. Served it with rice and sautéed spinach on the side. I have been more impressed with some of my other chicken dishes but they were a world more work. This takes the easiest and best record.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Good starting point for orange-flavored curry chicken. As others have said, it is too sweet and needs more spice heat. I like that it is low in fat. I added steamed green beans to it just prior to serving with Balsamic rice and Nam bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States