Slow Cooker Marmalade Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I did find this too sweet for my taste, but with the addition of a Tbsp of apple cider vinegar to offset the sweetness it was much better. Also increased the ginger to 1/2 tsp. Used 2 huge chicken breasts cut into strips, cooked on low for 4-1/2 hours. Served with rice and stir fry veggies, and there was lots of sauce to cover all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Sweet, dry, unappealing chicken. The kids didn't like it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Finally an "orange chicken " recipe that really tastes like orange! I was a bit flexible with the recipe as I cook for two. I will make it again with the addition of rice vinegar and soy sauce as well as 1/4 cup coconut milk. I did not add the chicken broth, so needed the extra salt and liquid. The orange sauce really stuck to the chicken breasts. Even though I seasoned as directed it did not taste Indian. However, we both liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe was ok. A little bland. I doubled the curry and added half can of coconut milk. I also floured the chicken. Still a little bland. I decreased the cayenne pepper some and still a good bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was shocking how amazing this was, I will never look at my slow cooker the same lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tim and Aubrey really liked it, I thought it was ok, different. Very easy. I did add a few hot pepper flakes to the slow-cooker, also seasoned the chicken witnGaram masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This stunk up the house and tasted really weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
way too much orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Tried it with 6oz. of apricot jam instead of the marmalade and it was really tasty. Also used less of the spices but did add onion. Served over brown rice. Thicken sauce with a little corn starch before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I may have cooked this too long, as it was on high when I thought it was on low, but the taste was great. It was soupy, so I wonder how it would do without the broth. Love the taste thought and would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States