Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these exactly according to the recipe, except I used boneless country style ribs. My husband loved them! And so did I. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
my family loved it i didnt have pork cant wait to try it with pork but i used boneless skinless chicken breast and it turned out fantastic thank you for a good receipe i want to use beef next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recpie was ok. My husband loved it, I thought it turned out dry. I added extra liquid to this in the form of doubeling up the amount of maple syrup but in the end I don't think there is enough liquid to really make the ribs come out moist after the long cooking time. I thought the flavor was a bit bland as well. Overall I would probably add some more seasoning and liquid when I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used one minced, small onion and seasoned the ribs with pepper before topping with the sauce and let sit overnight. Baked at 300 degrees for a little over 3 hours, covered except for the last 30-45 minutes, and this was absolutely delicious. Tender and flavorful. Note: this is not a barbecue ribs recipe, it will not taste like barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
To those of you who find the sauce to thin, I have a tip for you when using your slow cookers! Place a 2 or 3 layers of paper towels over your slow cooker, then put the lid on. The paper towels will capture the moisture. I use this trick every time I make something that I don't want the sauce to get thin. Hope this helps! Many blessings to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haron Haven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Too sweet...not enough bar b q flavor for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
try one more time and see if rating changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Tasted good but unless the ribs were sitting in the marinade they were sickly pale. I put them on the grill for 20 minutes and basted them to get them a a darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My family and co-workers loved this dish. So easy and just fabulously tender, served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We thought this was great. I followed recipe exactly and think the sauce was just right. I agree with one reviewer that the fat from the ribs is enough. Will definitley make again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States