Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was a bit skeptical. Was there enough liquid? Would they be tender enough? Not to worry. I just cooked up 2 pounds of the most amazing baby back ribs using this recipe pretty much as is. (I added a cup of a commercial BBQ sauce.) Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were the best ribs ever!! I'm not a big rib eater, but my husband is, so I tried these out and now I cannot get enough. The sauce was perfect. I did increase to the 1/3 cup also of the syrup & soy sauce, just so we had extra to dip in. Try them, you'll love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was okay - not great. My rib loving son did NOT like them. Wierd flavor & smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Good flavor, but definitely needs more liquid. I more than doubled the soy sauce and syrup, and I even used fresh onion, thinly sliced, which gave off liquid as it cooked down - even so, the liquid cooked down to nothing leaving the pork a little dry. I'll try again, using more soy and syrup, and possibly adding some stock to keep the juices bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I didn't try, but husband really liked it. Had to add a lot more of the liquid ingredients to keep it from burning. The number of hours on low setting is also way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Meat came out tender and really good but needed to put BBQ sauce on them at the end because surprisingly there was no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made these exactly according to the recipe, except I used boneless country style ribs. My husband loved them! And so did I. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
my family loved it i didnt have pork cant wait to try it with pork but i used boneless skinless chicken breast and it turned out fantastic thank you for a good receipe i want to use beef next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recpie was ok. My husband loved it, I thought it turned out dry. I added extra liquid to this in the form of doubeling up the amount of maple syrup but in the end I don't think there is enough liquid to really make the ribs come out moist after the long cooking time. I thought the flavor was a bit bland as well. Overall I would probably add some more seasoning and liquid when I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States