Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Dee-lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Awesome blend of flavors! Following other reviewer's advice, I increased the amount of maple syrup and soy sauce to 1/3 c. each. I've made it with this blend of spices and instead with Chinese Five Spice - both were equally tasty. Usually use a lean pork roast instead of ribs, then shred it and mix in with the sauce - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Cat2PupMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
these were VERY tender and had awesome flavor! will most definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I like so many others, found the flavors to be a bit bland. I used used bone in country style. I slow cooked them on my stove top for a little over 3 hours. That was all it needed. The sauce was extremely thin, so instead of using a commercial bbq sauce like a lot of reviewers had done, I mixed honey, minced garlic, a squirt of ketchup, a few dashes of woresteshire and a few pinches of brown sugar and places the tender cooked ribs on a cookie sheet. I glazed them with the pre-mixed sauce and put them in the oven for a bit... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
According to my husband, "this has a mild but delectable taste"! LOL! I didn't have any onion or allspice. I had 6 pounds of ribs but I only doubled the recipe since I only had 2 tablespoons of soy sauce left. It's the end of the month; what can I say? It was good. Hubby says it's a keeper. It is great to have a maple flavoured recipe. I get tired of BBQ sauce all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed directions except couldn't find the ginger. We don't like ginger anyway. Doubled and doubled again for the ribs I had. Excellent flavor, no BBQ flavor at all. Wonderful almost fall off the bone. Great smell and taste with rice on the side to accept the sauce. Definately try this for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is fantastic! It's a hit every time and so easy to make for a crowd. I use gluten-free soy sauce for those who have a wheat intolerance or are celiac. The best part of this recipe is that it's a cinch to jazz it up if you want to, maybe add a bit of red chile pepper flakes for some heat. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was a bit skeptical. Was there enough liquid? Would they be tender enough? Not to worry. I just cooked up 2 pounds of the most amazing baby back ribs using this recipe pretty much as is. (I added a cup of a commercial BBQ sauce.) Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were the best ribs ever!! I'm not a big rib eater, but my husband is, so I tried these out and now I cannot get enough. The sauce was perfect. I did increase to the 1/3 cup also of the syrup & soy sauce, just so we had extra to dip in. Try them, you'll love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was okay - not great. My rib loving son did NOT like them. Wierd flavor & smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States