Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made this yesterday for my husband's birthday dinner and he loved it. It took maybe 5 minutes to put together and then I forgot about it for 7 hrs. The only thing I did differently (as was suggested by another reviewer) was to brown the ribs before putting them in the crock pot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did double the recipe but pretty much used it as submitted with the exception that I used fresh onion and the dried onion. I also added about one tsp cloves (pork just seems to need cloves) I didn't think there seemed to be enough liquid so added about 2 TBS bourbon. I made this on Christmas Eve and the bourbon made it feel like it was really special. Served it with a mix of mashed sweet potatoes and yams. A hit with everyone. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These ribs are so good they've become a regular item at our house. Everybody goes crazy when I get out the slow cooker and my wife actually got mad when I told her that the grocery store was out of country style pork ribs last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was awesome!!! I'm not a big pork eater but this sounded so good and I knew my hubby would love it. It was incredible!! Had it for 2 day's dinner. I happened to have real maple syrup on hand and I used boneless country ribs. Sauce was not too thin, and I took the advice of some others here, adding more liquid and spice. Will definitely be making again! To die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The pork was incredibly tender and the flavor was great! I ended up doubling the recipe, and then added a 1/3 cup water to dilute the soy sauce. I was concerned the pork would be too salty otherwise, and that there wouldn't be enough liquid in the pot while we were at work all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
no real flavor. nothing popped. it was kind of bland. ribs did turn out amazingly tender, but really lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I went along with some of the notes below, 2lbs ribs, and doubled all of the rest. Used the papertowels at the beginning, but with how quickly the meat cooked on low, I had to add some more ingredients and 1/2 cup water. But meat turned out wonderful, great flavors, and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I was looking for a different way to make a package of country ribs I bought on sale and came across this recipe. I loved how this one sounded and it smelled delicious while cooking, but the flavor was just OK. I may try it again but cut the soy sauce down to about 1/2 tsp. or so and increase the maple syrup to maybe 2 Tbl. I used 100% pure maple syrup as we have a friend who makes it and that's all I ever have - and I recommend using the real stuff. I used the left-over pork for fajitas the next night. I liked them in that better than I did the first night we had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this recipe as is with the exception of a couple things. I had 3 pounds of Ribs, so doubled all of the spices, except the minced onion I only used about 2 1/2 tablespoons. I used 1/2 cup of syrup, and yes I just used my regular pancake syrup that I had in the fridge. I then used 1/4 cup of soy and 1/4 cup of teriyaki.I put the ribs in about 11:30 on high for about 4 hours, then on low for the last 2 and they turned out PERFECT. We had a couple over and everyone LOVED them. They completely fell apart, were very juicy and moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was sooo delicious! I used boneless country pork style ribs and they were amazing. I didnt have dried minced onion so I used fresh and I dont use soy sauce because I eat paleo so I used Tamari with no taste differences. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States