Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Pass on this one. I will call it tender, but it lacked flavor. I doctored it up per the other reviews but it was just "fair".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was a great recipe that tasted like one I fix in the oven with apples or pears and apple juice. I might add some fruit to the slow cooker for the last hour or so (sliced pears or apples) and if I wanted a gravy (not necessary!) I could take the drippings and make a cornstarch gravy. Thanks, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Oh My God, These were soooo good, my family couldn't stop eating them until they were gone. My brother tried some (and he doesn't like ANYTHING.) He loved them. They are so easy to make, that even I couldn't mess it up. Great job = 5 star P.S. I also used 1/3 cup soy sause and 1/3 cuo maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
It was tasty and the family enjoyed it. I did triple the sauce to make sure I had enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I, and some of my co-workers loved this. I kind of overdid it on the soy sauce. I added a little more of soy and let it cook a little too long. It was still delicious, but too salty (probably of the overdose of soy sauce and a little overcooking). Most of my mechanics ate it just the way it was and loved it. A couple guys decided to rinse off the extra sauce under the sink, and both gave me a thumbs up after finishing the meal. Will try again, but will lower the amount of soy next time. One extra thing,....I used beef instead of pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was sooooo good! I cheated by using pumkin pie spice, also used fresh garlic and onion. I had lots of juice. I made this with homemade mac & cheese and stewed tomatoes. I put some of the juice in my stewd tomatoes. Took this to work as a thank you to my co-workers. NO leftovers! Everyone wanted the recipe! I will make this again. Next time I will make a beef roast using this recipe. I can not thank you enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made this recipe not expecting too much because it was so easy but I was fooled. The meat was falling off the bones and it was tasty and gave enough juice to use over noodles or rice. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Made this the other day for my husband who is strictly a grilled rib man, he loved it and so did I! Great flavor. I took the advice of another poster and used 1/3 cup syrup & soy sauce, as the recipe just didn't seem like enough liquid. Came out great - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Love this recipe! So simple, yet so delicious. But, I did make some changes. I followed others advice, used 1/3 cup of maple syrup and soy sauce, but I also added 2 cups of beef broth, so that the meat was completely covered. This eliminated the dryness experienced with my first two tries on this recipe, but retained the fall-off-the-bone tenderness. Also, the broth didn't dillute the flavors, as the 2 cups of water did on try #2. This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Hubby made this tonight. DEFINITELY not bbq! reminded us of "Cincinnati chili". twas awesome! highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDHAZEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States