Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used 2lbs of boneless ribs so I used a whole cup of each the maple syrup and the low sodium soy sauce. I used 1 tablespoon of each spice and added about 1/3 cup of honey and a heaping table spoon of molasses. After a couple hours in the crock pot I added whatever bbg sauce (not a sweet kind) to cut the sweetness to my liking. The final product had a great tangy taste. Turned into absolutely delicious pulled pork!!!My boyfriend says it's his favorite version of pulled pork so far! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was amazing!!... with a few adaptations. I excluded the allspice and replaced it with 1/2 cup bbq sauce. I also followed the advice of putting a few paper napkins over the slow cooker, then putting the lid on (to thicken the sauce). Also, mine was fully cooked and falling off the bone in 5 hours. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used sugar free maple syrup, about 1/3 of a cup as another person commented. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very very good! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ruvalcaba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It didn't taste like much. Needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simply Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipie, plus fast and easy! The issue I think some of you are having is that recipies generally use the real ingredient, ie the maple syrup. Real maple syrup does not come in lite, diet etc, and cooks completely differently. Something like using powdered eggs or egg substitute vs fresh eggs when baking a cake. All of the artificial ( flavored corn syrup etc) versions absorb and dry quicker than real maple syrup. Being a native Vermonters, there is never artificial here, not to mention artificial makes hubby deathly sick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I have made it several times. I follow the recipe and the ribs come out perfectly tender and full of flavor. Normally I make at least 3 lbs of ribs so I just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this recipe except added chicken legs that I had leftover. The flavor was wonderful. My picky husband and kids loved it. Served with mushroom and cheese risotto and a green salad. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYAMUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe. The only change I made, I had around 2 lbs of ribs, but there was still plenty of flavor on them. Did not take as long as recipe suggests; I had to use my big crock because of the length of the ribs, and did Low for maybe 4 hours and then held it on Keep Warm til dinner. It was awesome :) Thank you Kimber for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Incredible flavor combo! I ran out of soy sauce so I added some worcheshire sauce and maybe doubled the maple syrup. I think this would be taken over the top with a punch of liquid smoke. The tip about putting paper towels under the lid of the crock pot really worked! Thanks!! Favorite pork recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States