Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It's a good start, but I will add more flavor next time. I also added a small amount of water to bottom of crockpot and that made it really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
followed recipe and reviewed suggestions - not as good as I hoped it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used 2lbs of boneless ribs so I used a whole cup of each the maple syrup and the low sodium soy sauce. I used 1 tablespoon of each spice and added about 1/3 cup of honey and a heaping table spoon of molasses. After a couple hours in the crock pot I added whatever bbg sauce (not a sweet kind) to cut the sweetness to my liking. The final product had a great tangy taste. Turned into absolutely delicious pulled pork!!!My boyfriend says it's his favorite version of pulled pork so far! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was amazing!!... with a few adaptations. I excluded the allspice and replaced it with 1/2 cup bbq sauce. I also followed the advice of putting a few paper napkins over the slow cooker, then putting the lid on (to thicken the sauce). Also, mine was fully cooked and falling off the bone in 5 hours. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used sugar free maple syrup, about 1/3 of a cup as another person commented. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very very good! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ruvalcaba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It didn't taste like much. Needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simply Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipie, plus fast and easy! The issue I think some of you are having is that recipies generally use the real ingredient, ie the maple syrup. Real maple syrup does not come in lite, diet etc, and cooks completely differently. Something like using powdered eggs or egg substitute vs fresh eggs when baking a cake. All of the artificial ( flavored corn syrup etc) versions absorb and dry quicker than real maple syrup. Being a native Vermonters, there is never artificial here, not to mention artificial makes hubby deathly sick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I have made it several times. I follow the recipe and the ribs come out perfectly tender and full of flavor. Normally I make at least 3 lbs of ribs so I just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this recipe except added chicken legs that I had leftover. The flavor was wonderful. My picky husband and kids loved it. Served with mushroom and cheese risotto and a green salad. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYAMUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States