Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
According to my husband, "this has a mild but delectable taste"! LOL! I didn't have any onion or allspice. I had 6 pounds of ribs but I only doubled the recipe since I only had 2 tablespoons of soy sauce left. It's the end of the month; what can I say? It was good. Hubby says it's a keeper. It is great to have a maple flavoured recipe. I get tired of BBQ sauce all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed directions except couldn't find the ginger. We don't like ginger anyway. Doubled and doubled again for the ribs I had. Excellent flavor, no BBQ flavor at all. Wonderful almost fall off the bone. Great smell and taste with rice on the side to accept the sauce. Definately try this for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is fantastic! It's a hit every time and so easy to make for a crowd. I use gluten-free soy sauce for those who have a wheat intolerance or are celiac. The best part of this recipe is that it's a cinch to jazz it up if you want to, maybe add a bit of red chile pepper flakes for some heat. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was a bit skeptical. Was there enough liquid? Would they be tender enough? Not to worry. I just cooked up 2 pounds of the most amazing baby back ribs using this recipe pretty much as is. (I added a cup of a commercial BBQ sauce.) Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were the best ribs ever!! I'm not a big rib eater, but my husband is, so I tried these out and now I cannot get enough. The sauce was perfect. I did increase to the 1/3 cup also of the syrup & soy sauce, just so we had extra to dip in. Try them, you'll love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
It was okay - not great. My rib loving son did NOT like them. Wierd flavor & smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Good flavor, but definitely needs more liquid. I more than doubled the soy sauce and syrup, and I even used fresh onion, thinly sliced, which gave off liquid as it cooked down - even so, the liquid cooked down to nothing leaving the pork a little dry. I'll try again, using more soy and syrup, and possibly adding some stock to keep the juices bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I didn't try, but husband really liked it. Had to add a lot more of the liquid ingredients to keep it from burning. The number of hours on low setting is also way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Meat came out tender and really good but needed to put BBQ sauce on them at the end because surprisingly there was no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States