Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I had to make changes to it. Firstly if you're looking for a bbq style recipe this is not it! I am not sure why the bbq keeps getting added when the taste is not even remotely close. They're great in their own right! I tried this because I wanted something that DIDN'T taste like bbq. I had 3 1/2 pounds of ribs so I obviously doubled the recipe. I also just used regular syrup from the cabinets! There was plenty of sauce for it to cook in. The sauce was perfect. It was thin, but I loved it like that. I don't think all sauces need to be gooped onto food. I actually put the sauce in a ramekin and dipped the pork in it, delish! I also used fresh onion way better in my opinion, and I actually marinaded it the night before, with a dry rub with all the spices plus brown sugar and syrup. I also went ahead and made the sauce the night before. Put it in the next day and it took about 7 hours on low and they were fall off the bone perfect. I definitely think the suggested 10 hours would leave it dry as a rock! Will be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious. These turned out fantastic and I used the advice of another who said to layer sheets of paper towel across the top and under the lid of the slow cooker. This created a non-watery sauce for pouring on top of the ribs before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfr610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very easy, very yummy. Cooked 1.5lbs boneless in the crockpot on low for 5.5 hrs and it was very tender. My husband loved it, I'll be making this one again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My family and I loved it! It falls off the bone and is very juicy. I was worried there was not enough liquid at first but the fat renders down. Also, because at first there isn't a lot of liquid the pot seared some of the edges of the meat. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't care for the maple flavor with the pork as much as I thought I would. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made this yesterday for my husband's birthday dinner and he loved it. It took maybe 5 minutes to put together and then I forgot about it for 7 hrs. The only thing I did differently (as was suggested by another reviewer) was to brown the ribs before putting them in the crock pot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was a great recipe! I did double the recipe but pretty much used it as submitted with the exception that I used fresh onion and the dried onion. I also added about one tsp cloves (pork just seems to need cloves) I didn't think there seemed to be enough liquid so added about 2 TBS bourbon. I made this on Christmas Eve and the bourbon made it feel like it was really special. Served it with a mix of mashed sweet potatoes and yams. A hit with everyone. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These ribs are so good they've become a regular item at our house. Everybody goes crazy when I get out the slow cooker and my wife actually got mad when I told her that the grocery store was out of country style pork ribs last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was awesome!!! I'm not a big pork eater but this sounded so good and I knew my hubby would love it. It was incredible!! Had it for 2 day's dinner. I happened to have real maple syrup on hand and I used boneless country ribs. Sauce was not too thin, and I took the advice of some others here, adding more liquid and spice. Will definitely be making again! To die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States