Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Smelled great in the crockpot. Tasted pretty good. I did add extra syrup, soy sauce, worcestershire, doubled spices because I had 2-1/2 pounds of ribs. Still too much liquid. I would add cayenne and something to thicken the sauce. Will probably try again and adjust considerably. A good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I don't know if I missed something but the flavor was lacking. It was juicy but no real flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I tried it and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
It's a good start, but I will add more flavor next time. I also added a small amount of water to bottom of crockpot and that made it really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
followed recipe and reviewed suggestions - not as good as I hoped it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I used 2lbs of boneless ribs so I used a whole cup of each the maple syrup and the low sodium soy sauce. I used 1 tablespoon of each spice and added about 1/3 cup of honey and a heaping table spoon of molasses. After a couple hours in the crock pot I added whatever bbg sauce (not a sweet kind) to cut the sweetness to my liking. The final product had a great tangy taste. Turned into absolutely delicious pulled pork!!!My boyfriend says it's his favorite version of pulled pork so far! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was amazing!!... with a few adaptations. I excluded the allspice and replaced it with 1/2 cup bbq sauce. I also followed the advice of putting a few paper napkins over the slow cooker, then putting the lid on (to thicken the sauce). Also, mine was fully cooked and falling off the bone in 5 hours. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! I used sugar free maple syrup, about 1/3 of a cup as another person commented. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very very good! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Ruvalcaba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It didn't taste like much. Needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States