Slow Cooker Manly Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I cooked this for my husband who is a very picky eater and he loved it as much as I did...The only thing was I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup instead of one and I used ground meat instead of beef tips as I just gotten dentures so was easier for me to eat over mashed potatoes! And is very budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We substituted a different cream soup as allergic to mushrooms.After 4 hours Sweeds, carrots, celery, sweet spuds, turnips and parsnips were added. Everyone had 2nds. Worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Family loved this and so easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love this, very tasty, deffinately for over potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
DId not care for this. Didn't like the flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknprogres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Used cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic instead of the regular stuff. Otherwise stuck to recipe as written. Very easy and very good. My picky husband even liked it. He suggested I use sirloin tips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
AWESOME!!! This was by far the best meal we had this last week. My family loved it..I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this recipe. Super easy and tastes great! I added potatoes and carrots and served over mashed potatoes.. it's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this was simple yet AWSOME!!! i wasnt exspecting much because it was so SIMPLE, however.... b4 i got in 2 good bites my 4 yr old was screamen... MORE MEAT MOMMY! i will be maken this often! thanx alot! .....Jade..... :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cherryville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I am going to go ahead and give this a 5 despite it being a bit salty. I will use low sodium soups next time to fix that. This is a delicious and extremely versatile recipe. Add vegis as you like or leave it plain, serve over noodles or potatoes or polenta. It is soooooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States