Slow Cooker Manly Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It's not amazing, but it's not bad. I served it over mashed potatoes. It makes a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Pretty good. I added carrots and served it over rice. I think when I make it again I will add more flavors - perhaps garlic or bayleaf. I used 3 lbs of black angus beef stew meat and it was very tender. Good slow cooker supper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I cooked this for my husband who is a very picky eater and he loved it as much as I did...The only thing was I used two cans of cheddar cheese soup instead of one and I used ground meat instead of beef tips as I just gotten dentures so was easier for me to eat over mashed potatoes! And is very budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We substituted a different cream soup as allergic to mushrooms.After 4 hours Sweeds, carrots, celery, sweet spuds, turnips and parsnips were added. Everyone had 2nds. Worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Family loved this and so easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love this, very tasty, deffinately for over potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gallant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
DId not care for this. Didn't like the flaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknprogres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Used cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic instead of the regular stuff. Otherwise stuck to recipe as written. Very easy and very good. My picky husband even liked it. He suggested I use sirloin tips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
AWESOME!!! This was by far the best meal we had this last week. My family loved it..I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this recipe. Super easy and tastes great! I added potatoes and carrots and served over mashed potatoes.. it's now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States