Slow Cooker Manly Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very tasty and so easy and versatile. I added potatoes which were wonderful, but next time I will add carrots and celery and serve over egg noodles. You can't go wrong with this recipe. Yum! Thank you so very much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wonderful! My dinner guests loved it and there was plenty to go around. I rarely eat beef, but this was very good. I substitued cream of poblano soup for the cheddar cheese soup to add some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was good. Not great, but good enough. I added some veggies to add nutrition and stretch it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My kids and husband loved it. I added carrots and fresh mushrooms and served over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
so super easy and my men loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this just as printed only used cream of celery soup that I had on hand. For sure a 5 star recipe. Easy, delish. Ok, a little salty and I'll look for low sodium soups maybe next time. Thanks for a very good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I thought this was ok but nothing spectacular. It does turn out into a good stew but needs potatoes, carrots, maybe tomatoes and thyme to be great. Served on egg noodles, it's reminiscent of beef stroganoff, but seems to be missing the 'umpf'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I was skeptical because there are so few ingredients but this was VERY good. I sort of followed the recipe but did add some vegetables (carrots, celery, potatoes, canned mushrooms) and used a chuck roast cut into cubes. I find that the stew meat you buy in the store is either old or poor quality. I didn't think there would be enough liquid but it was perfect. I don't even typically like beef stew and I loved this. It was even better warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It's not amazing, but it's not bad. I served it over mashed potatoes. It makes a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States