Slow Cooker Machaca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Instead of enchilada sauce, I used Anaheim peppers, jalapeños, onion, garlic, cumin, salt and pepper. Cooked this with just enough water to cover. Cooled, I blended it in my magic bullet! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I cannot keep my husband out of the crockpot-we might not have enough for dinner if he keeps going back to "sample". I drained off the liquid and kept about a cup. I added cumin, onion powder, garlic and chili pepper to the cup and mixed it back with the meat along with the enchilada sauce. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent. I just used pork, no beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Not only did I like this Machaca but I couldn't find anyone that I served it to, that didn't. It was wonderful! Good job Tusconmom, you're close enough to the border to appreciate a good AUTHENTIC Mexican meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
really good i used green tomatillo sauce and a lot of cilantro .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious with following additions: 3 T. chopped garlic; 1 1/2 t. onion powder; 1 t. garlic powder; 1 1/2 T. chili powder; 1 t. adobo seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
After moderations, this recipe is great. First, I left out the pork and added adobo to the seasonings. After the alloted time in the crock pot, I drained meat then added one can of RED enchilada sauce plus 8 oz of beef broth. Turned pot up to high for 30 min. Last step was to add sliced carmelized onions and peppers and for another 15 min. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Drain off any fat and add the cooking liquid back to the shredded meat. Then continue cooking until the juices are reduced…(very thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great recipe, but I did make a few additions. I added two 15 oz.containers of fresh salsa, and half of a 16 oz. container of sliced jalapenos, along with a little of the liquid. I also dropped in some chopped onion and cilantro. Fast, easy and super delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Instead of the enchilada sauce, I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and a small can of green chilies, plus a small diced onion. Very good and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States