Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
one word: curdled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved this, but hubby thought it was a bit bland. I added about 1.5 tbs of seasoned salt and a sprinkling of garlic to jazz it up, which worked quite well. Not our very favorite, but easy and leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The flavors in this mac & cheese were good. Our problem is that we are not usually all that precise on the timing of things when they are in a crock pot, and sho' 'nuf, we overcooked our mac & cheese, and the pasta sorta disappeared into a cheesy mash. Because the flavor was good, we actually downed most of this, but because we are not precise enough with crockpot timing...., this is *not* the right recipe for us. Too bad. it would be nice to have a 'fix-it-and-forget-it' mac & cheese, but well, we forgot it too long......... *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This came out ok. However, I would try 100 other mac and cheese recipes before using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
instead of 4 cups of shredded cheddar, used 1 large block Sharp & 1 large block mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The texture was a little grainy with the broccoli. I think next time Ill just omit the broccoli and see if its any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was very flavorful, but very mushy as well. If I make this again, I will use a different type of pasta and keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used Barilla elbows and no broccoli. I think I might use some velveeta with the chedder to make it smoother as the texture of the cheese was a little grainy but overall great easy recipe. Cooked it on low for 2 hours and then 1 hour on high. Made the pasta come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used 1/2 stick of melted butter to coat the macaroni, and a pint of half anf half. Also added cubed cheddar cheese. Cooked on HI for 2 1/2 hours. The skeptical hubby was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAVONNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used ziti instead of elbows and did 2 cups American cheese and 2 cups cheddar for a smoother consistency, my family enjoyed it! Next time I will add cooked chicken for an easy chicken broccoli ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States