Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
The cheese was clumpy so my 6 year old wouldn't eat it but others thought it was wonderful and couldn't get enough. Tasted great although I did use sharp and extra sharp cheddar cheese. Probably only cooked for 2 hours after adding macaroni. Then as it remained in the crock pot until everyone finished eating the sides and bottom did get darker, not burnt, just a little brown and chewy. That I think is the best part, tasted wonderful, like the top of the macaroni and cheese you would cook in the oven. Thanks for the recipe, it reminds me so much of a local restaurant's mac and cheese, that closed several years ago. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
If my husband could only have one meal before he died, this would be the choice for him. If I've got this in the slow cooker when he comes home his eyes light up and I get an extra big hug, LOL! I make with no changes. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I used velveta instead of the cheddar cheese and it turned out great. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I made this with Velveeta cheese for a luncheon baby shower. It went over VERy well. The leftovers were eaten for dinner that night. I have already ahd requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Excellent!! We LOVE it! Great side dish, I don't change a thing when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! There was none left! I used vermont sharp in addition to the other cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
My family and freinds just love this reciepe. I have tried others from this site and this is the best one so far. It is easy to prepare and it is ready when I get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Made it for our family "Crocpot Christmas"! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
"YUM" I made this for a carry-in and my co-workers loved it. They have asked me to bring it back numerous times. Some have asked for the recipe for their own get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very good! A note- If you are going to make this recipe you should know it's more of a custardy M&C. This was a hit with the adults, but the "Blue Box" lovers weren't thrilled with it. It was veeeery easy to make, but I did make a few alterations...I added some sliced Velveeta to help add some creaminess, a touch more canned milk than called for, a touch of honey, a little extra pepper. I also precooked my pasta, but only until it was just softened, still quite firm- this prevents a mushy texture. I stirred this a couple of times, cooking it on low. I don't think this is something I would cook all day, as it was actually ready to enjoy within a couple of hours. This would be a great addition to grilled chicken and cole slaw when you don't want to heat up the kitchen with your oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States