Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
My family and freinds just love this reciepe. I have tried others from this site and this is the best one so far. It is easy to prepare and it is ready when I get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! There was none left! I used vermont sharp in addition to the other cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Excellent!! We LOVE it! Great side dish, I don't change a thing when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I modified this recipe like many other users did. I made mine with 16 oz. of velveeta, and 10 oz. for regular orange cheddar. I did use the evaporated milk, and i did increase the salt just a little. I cooked my noodles a little bit. I didn't cook them all the way to al dente, but i was leary about putting them in uncooked. I boiled them probably for about 3 minutes. The mac n cheese came out awesome. Made it on a Sunday morning to eat with football in the afternoon. Was very rich, but we like it that way. If you don't, subs reg milk for evap milk. It's easy. Watch and stir though, it can burn on the bottom. I cooked the cheese, milk, egg and seasoning for about 30 min before adding my hot pasta. Then i cooked on High about 1.5 hours. Then i turned it to low. It was done and ready to eat, I just kept it warm. Next time I will add some pepper. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I follwed this recipe exactly, and it turned out OK. The final product was clumpy. It tasted good but looked bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I made this recipe for a mid-day office pitch-in. I started it in the morning and thought it would be fine until lunch time. It had started to dry out by the time it was ready to be served. I would not recommend cooking for longer than 3 hours. I also did not cook my noodles and they were perfect. At the suggestion of another reviewer I used Velveeta instead of Cheddar. Overall a really good recipe. Just be careful of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out pretty good, but I added alot more to it. For one I did not cook the macaroni before I put it in the crock pot so the noodles did not get soggy. I also added some mozzerella cheese, parasean, and cream cheese. Put some worstchire sauce in it too with some diced onions and some dry mustard.The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Very easy, I have made this 3 times and my kids do not like it for some reason. I think it's ok, maybe a little bland. I used way more cheese than needed because my family loves cheese but it was still missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This is the best macaroni & cheese I've ever tasted. I serve it to everyone with rave results. Estelle Smith San Jose, Calif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I liked how easy this was to prepare, but it was way too salty and almost too rich. I would recommend the following adjustments: * 1 c. condensed milk mixed with 1 c. regular milk * 1/4 to 1/2tsp. salt (if using Velveeta cheese) * 2 1/2 c. cheese (if using Velveeta) * reduce cook time to 1 hour after pasta is added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States