Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was very easy! The end result did not look good, but my very picky 3 year old and husband loved it! I only cooked for 1 hour after pasta is added or it dries up. Anything that I can get my son to eat is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I did not think this was good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Made it for our family "Crocpot Christmas"! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
The aroma of this dish was great, but the textural results less pleasing. It had a strange cottage cheese-like texture, and the pasta was quite soft. Not something that I would make again, with (good) cheese costing what it does! I'm glad that some folks liked it though:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This was ok. I think mac and cheese is probably a little difficult to make in a slow cooker. Mine was done way before 8 - 10 hours and soggy. If you want something you can just assemble and go without checking on then this is not the recipe for you. If you have time to monitor the macaroni while cooking then it's probably pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe with the exception of using regular milk instead of the evaporated milk. It was not edible as far as my family goes. It smelled good, but did not look or taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was really good. My family really liked it. I think the next time I will add some more salt. It was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I was very disappointed in the way this recipe turned out. I was so excited to find a recipe for mac and cheese made in the crockpot (with 2 small children, i'm always looking for simple recipes), and most of the reviews were great, but the final product wasn't. I only left it in the crockpot for 2 1/2 hrs after adding the noodles, and it was more then done. But the cheese was clumpy, instead of smooth. I could personally taste the one egg in the recipe, and it seems to me that it may be the reason that the cheese clumped up (like scrambled eggs on noodles). It smelt wonderful while it was cooking, but when my family sat down to eat it, the flavor wasn't anything special, pretty bland. I was beyond disappointed, I wanted so badly to like it because it was so easy to make and my whole family just loves home made macaroni and cheese, but I won't bother making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I was very excited to try a slow cooker mac 'n cheese recipie, when I found this one, my expectations were high. I was so disappointed-I followed the recipie to a "T", but the mac 'n cheese turned out clumpy and extremely oily. I did cook for less time, and I added the noodles uncooked, as suggested in my slow cooker instructions. Oh well... I'll try baking next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States