Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
DRY DRY DRY...think i'll stick with velvita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Huge hit. Par boiled the pasta. I used 3 cups of velveta, and half cup of pepperjack. Gave it a nice bite. I only cooked for 2-2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i love love love mac & cheese, and i love slow cookers, so i thought this would be an wish fulfilled. unfortunately, the end result was not as tasty as i would have liked. i think that the cheese sauce overheated and separated, because it was a little sour and a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnyo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I've had bad luck with crock pot pasta recipes but this worked. Like some other reviewers I didn't cook the pasta but all worked out to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i really agree with the cottage cheese it looked so unappetizing i was kind of glad none of the kids came home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this for after church on Sunday afternoon. The only change I made was using different cheeses. The general concensus was that it was too cheesy. That would be the only change I will make next time, and there will be a next time. Very good mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Was okay. Had to had alot of milk and it was still very think. Thou I did add pepper jack chesse to give it a little kick. And I did add some Velveeta cheese to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was awesome! My kids and husband loved it! The only thing i added was a cup of mozzarella, my weakness! Quick and fast, i only needed 2 hours in the crockpot. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I was so excited to try this but was left with dissapointment. Just not good. And so many just as simple but tastier mac and cheese recipes that can be made much quicker in the oven. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for the first time on Thanksgiving and it was awesome. It was a hit! Fast and easy to cook. I probably should have sprayed the inside of the crockpot before making it. It did burn a little around the sides, but it was still great. I'm making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mathews, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States