Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was too starchy...we didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
We really enjoyed the recipe. Thank you. It was very creamy after only a few hours of cooking. If left cooking too long in crockpot, the cheese gets chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Pretty good. Where do you find an "8 ounce" box of macaroni?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I am planning on making this for tomorrow's dinner, but i think i might cut back on the cheddar and add in maybe some parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I love macaroni and cheese, but apparently not cooked in a slow cooker! Turned out a thick mush. I didn't even pre-cook the pasta, and it still turned out very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent my Grandmother made this exact recipe when i was 10 , am now 39 and this recipe taste as good as her's did .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin McGowan'Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I used shredded Jack and Colby cheese. I followed directions except:I cooked cheese/milk mixture for 30 min. I added uncooked pasta, sliced smokie links, and cooked for 2 hours. Very tastey but would have to double recipe if want to make a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this was a great, but,i kept the chedder a little less.added some mild white cheese,and a little cottage cheese,for a little tang.turned out just fine.didn't cook the mac.either,and added a little milk.really great.......thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought this was a very tasty, rich cheesy recipe. The cheese overcooked so separated and the milk curdled so it wasn't so pretty to look at. I think my slowcooker cooks faster than most because almost all recipes on this site overcook if I follow the directions. I wouldn't cook this any longer than 2 hours on low total. I added the noodles raw and shut off the slow cooker and they were cooked perfectly in about 1/2 hour without any heat! I will make this again reducing the time dramatically. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I liked the taste of the Mac and Cheese but it was a little too clumpy for my family's style. It cooked way faster than I thought it would. The taste was good but probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States