Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My favorite recipe. EVER. Used skim milk and switched out half the cheese for Velveeta. Never pre-cooked the noodles before adding them and cooked on high for about 3 hrs in the Crock. Added salt, pepper and paprika. Yuuuuuuum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WatneFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I have attempted this recipe several times because I love the idea of crockpot mac&chz. As written, it is not creamy at all! I finally wised up and do the following: Omit the egg. Use Velveeta not cheddar chz! Use whole milk and water. When you use whole milk (about 2 cups) and water (about 1 1/2 cups) you do not even need to precook the pasta! Trust me on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
made this for super bowl sunday. i double the recipe but used half condensed and half 1% milk. i cooked the noodles 6 minutes then cooked the mixed cheese and macaroni for 2 hours on low. really good but slightly mushy. next time there i will cook the noodles less. lots of compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was absolutely EXCELLENT. I was so impressed by the flavor and consistency! I watched it often and stirred every 15 minutes or so the last hour. I also continued to add a bit of skim milk every time I stirred to keep the consistency creamy and not too gluey. So impressed! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My two little grandsons love mac and cheese and it just didn't taste like the real thing. Perhaps I am too used to the cheap box variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This tasted good, but the texture was bizarre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good and it cooks quick enough to start at breakfast and eat it at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
not very good...cooking time is only 1.5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
my husband doesnt care for mac n cheese but he said this is the best he ever ate. Kids loved it. I used skim milk instead of evaporated. Came out perfect.. Definetly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Figured I would give this a try even though it had mixed reviews. I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe it was my fault because I used sharp cheddar, but I just didn't care for the taste or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States