Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I thought it was strange a Crock Pot Recipe without water. But I went ahead and made this on a busy day when I was having people for dinner. I followed this to a tea and believe me I am a very good cook. This burned in in 5 hours. So of course I had guests coming and a dinner emergency. I tried to salvage this but it was sticky lumpy and horrible, and that was the part that was not burned. I am going back to MY recipe which is creamy and smooth and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe came out too eggy, wet, and mushy. Mac and cheese that was on the sides of the crock pot were overcooked, while the middle was just mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Every time I make this, I get many requests for the recipe. People LOVE it, and it could not be easier. It is not a creamy mac and cheese, but holds together and has a great flavor. It's my "go to" recipe for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I loved it! There are two kinds of mac and cheese people…. the ones who like it creamy and the ones who like it quiche-like. This is a quiche like recipe like my Grandma used to bake and I loved it. The only thing I added was some chopped green onion. (Like Grandma did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe to the t but I did add a half tablespoon of dry mustard along with a tablespoon of Old Bay Seasoning and Siracha because I love a little fire. I don't like the eggs in it though. I only used one egg and it still made a weird cheesy custardy type feel to it. Next time, no eggs and an extra half cup of mile like they show in the video. Egg sort of ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for a quick, easy macaroni and cheese. It seems that the problem most people have with it is that it's not creamy, but if you are a fan of baked macaroni and cheese, this is the recipe for you. (If you want a creamier mac and cheese, leave out the eggs and add a couple of American cheese slices.) It sets up nice and firm. I mix everything right in the crock pot so it's a one dish wonder. The only changes I make to the recipe are doubling it (we are a family of 5 that loves it), and in addition to salt and pepper, adding some dried garlic, mustard powder, cumin, and chili powder for some light chili flavoring. When I double it, I also use only about 4 cups of cheese mixed in and a little extra on top, and that seems to be plenty. We cook on low for about 3 hours and it turns out great. I cook it until the edges are slightly browned because some of us love those crispy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The entire household agreed that it was the worst mac-n-cheese we had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
On special occasions my family and I really love it and it is easy to cook on a regular day. My son loves and so do my daughters. You will have no regrets making such a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Set up a little firmer than we wanted, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Cheesy! Cooked on low for 5 hours - formed a nice crust around the sides. That is the part we liked best. Also liked the fact that it did not look like it just came out of a box. Hubby will never settle for that substitute again when this dish is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States