Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
a little bland, would recommend adding some seasoning for flavor. Followed cooking directions exactly and the bottom was burned. Cook for less time and definitely stir it during cooking. 2 hours probably enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I'll try again with reviewers suggestions. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I was shocked this recipe turned out so bad. I followed it as written and the entire 1/4 inch bottom of the mac-n-cheese was burned. The upper area was so stuck together that it wasn't in any way creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zooville

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I thought it was tasty. I added a block of Velvetta Cheese! Next time I might add some bacon. I would make this again. Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It was really bad. It didn't even cook for an hour and it formed a hard goo ball, and when I tasted it, it didn't taste good at all. I do not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This turned out to be a great recipe. I was a bit concerned due to some of the negative feedback but I omitted the eggs and partially cooked the pasta. When I first looked at it after the allotted cooking time, there appeared to be a lot of liquid left on top, but when I stirred it, it was perfect. This makes a custard style mac and cheese and maybe some do not like a non-creamy style of mac and cheese. All my guests raved about it and there was none left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a great base recipe. BUT, it does need tweeked! I put this in the crock pot on low and it was done in 2 hours. I also added a tsp of ground mustard (I always use it in my mac and cheese), used more milk and more cheese.......used extra sharp and colby. I will not use both eggs next time - maybe one?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I really like the idea of macaroni and cheese made in the slow cooker. Great idea for the hot summer months--instead of heating up an oven, I can make it this way. I used to avoid making baked mac n cheese from June-September, but not anymore! *CHANGES MADE:I used two and a half cups of 2% fat milk and no condensed milk. I also used one cup of Velveeta that I shredded into the mixture (replacing one cup of the shredded cheddar). I highly recommend using at least one cup of Velveeta if you aren't an anti-Velveeta person. I used Lawry's seasoned salt, and just seasoned to taste (since we aren't on a salt restricted diet). I have a fairly new 5 quart slow cooker, so I cooked it on low for only 3 hours and the macaroni pasta was tender. It came out just as tasty as a baked macaroni and cheese dish! Next time I will buy some slow cooker liners because it was a little baked-on around the top edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
While the taste was okay, the texture was unappealing. Everything had congealed into one big mass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States