Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It was very cheesy, but seemed a bit flavorless to me. Still yummy, and great to make if you are a working mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I won't make this recipe again. I should have not listened to the directions not to stir it because it is burned around the edges after about 2 and 1/2 hours on low and stuck in a solid lump shaped like the crock. I also noticed that the ingredients list salt and pepper but in the mixing instructions they never told you when to put them in. I put them in the milk and egg mixture. If you are looking for a good mac and cheese recipe, keep on looking. I gave it one star because the website wouldn't let me not give it any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
After reading other reviews of this, I modified the original recipe as well. I didn't add eggs, but added dry mustard and paprika, and cooked it for 2 hours (in a 5 qt crock pot). The texture was fine, but there was no flavor to it at all. I won't make mac and cheese like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the easiest mac n cheese i have ever made! Just put everything in the slow cooker at night n it'll be ready in the morning. Minimum amount of dishes to wash too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I followed this exactly as it said, In three it was burnt and unedible. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Took this to a cook out and the folks loved it! I personally didn't care for the texture but that didn't seem to bother anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've made this several times both with eggs and without. We love it both ways but my grandson is allergic to eggs so I usually only make without the eggs. Great easy recipe that can be thrown together in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this for a company and they loved it. However, I left out the eggs, cut the cheese down to 3 cups and cooked it on high for 3-3 1/2 hours, and I did not cook the pasta first. I did not need to add any additional liquid. I did not stir or lift the lid during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing, other than doubling the recipe!! It was a huge hit and was completely gone quick! I've been asked to bring this to all the functions now, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this for a pot luck at work. It was devoured in less than 30minutes. I doubled the recipe except for half the eggs. I used half velveeta cheese and half sharp cheddar cheese. I only used 2 eggs instead of the double amount of 4. I cooked it on high for one hour stirring twice and low for 2 hours. This was due to the time we would be ready to eat. It turned out great. Everyone loved it and wants me to make it again!!! I did not put the cheese on top, just stirred everything together before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States