Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this a few times for my family and it is a big hit. I do add 1 tsp of dry mustard. After reading some of the reviews, I think I will cut back on the eggs to get a more creamy sauce. It's starred in my recipe file as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made a batch using whole grain pasta instead of white pasta. The whole thing tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Just made this today. Was looking for a simple crock pot mac and cheese recipe. This is exactly what I was looking for. However I did cut the cooking time down to 4 hours. It was starting to burn around the sides. My crock pot cooks really hot even on the low setting. I also did stir this. Only because I wasn't sure all the pasta was cooking. Some pasta was sticking out of the top of the cheese. Looks like i'll get 4 servings out of this. Next time I will double the recipe. Also may play around and add some bacon. Mmmmmm.......... 2 thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I liked this recipe, it was very easy just needs a lil more seasoning but other than that i thought it was great especially since it was my first time makin mac and cheese that wasnt instant. I know what to expect next time and know how to make it perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Flavor was not bad, but texture was not what I had planned. Definitely was more like a baked mac & cheese. I did add milk several more times and stirred it. Cooked on high about 1 hour to get it going and then went to low for maybe another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
a little bland, would recommend adding some seasoning for flavor. Followed cooking directions exactly and the bottom was burned. Cook for less time and definitely stir it during cooking. 2 hours probably enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I'll try again with reviewers suggestions. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I was shocked this recipe turned out so bad. I followed it as written and the entire 1/4 inch bottom of the mac-n-cheese was burned. The upper area was so stuck together that it wasn't in any way creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zooville

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I thought it was tasty. I added a block of Velvetta Cheese! Next time I might add some bacon. I would make this again. Super Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It was really bad. It didn't even cook for an hour and it formed a hard goo ball, and when I tasted it, it didn't taste good at all. I do not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States