Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved it. I cooked it five hours like it says. PERFECT. We will be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I'm giving this one star, because if I would have cooked it as directed I would not have been able to eat it. It started to brown a lot after only 2 and a half hours on low, so after 5 to 6 it would have been completely burnt. Though it was edible after 2 hours, the noodles on top were not fully cooked, the sides were so browned and hardened I could not eat that part, and it was completely firm and clumped together. It tasted like a quiche, not like macaroni and cheese. I should have read the reviews before making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with very very very dry tasteless noodles. I even added a little more milk to try to make it creamy, but it was basically mush. It also was ready in about 2-3 hours not the 5 hours it required as per recipe. Unfortunately I made it when I was having guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this a few times for my family and it is a big hit. I do add 1 tsp of dry mustard. After reading some of the reviews, I think I will cut back on the eggs to get a more creamy sauce. It's starred in my recipe file as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made a batch using whole grain pasta instead of white pasta. The whole thing tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Just made this today. Was looking for a simple crock pot mac and cheese recipe. This is exactly what I was looking for. However I did cut the cooking time down to 4 hours. It was starting to burn around the sides. My crock pot cooks really hot even on the low setting. I also did stir this. Only because I wasn't sure all the pasta was cooking. Some pasta was sticking out of the top of the cheese. Looks like i'll get 4 servings out of this. Next time I will double the recipe. Also may play around and add some bacon. Mmmmmm.......... 2 thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I liked this recipe, it was very easy just needs a lil more seasoning but other than that i thought it was great especially since it was my first time makin mac and cheese that wasnt instant. I know what to expect next time and know how to make it perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Flavor was not bad, but texture was not what I had planned. Definitely was more like a baked mac & cheese. I did add milk several more times and stirred it. Cooked on high about 1 hour to get it going and then went to low for maybe another hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
a little bland, would recommend adding some seasoning for flavor. Followed cooking directions exactly and the bottom was burned. Cook for less time and definitely stir it during cooking. 2 hours probably enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I'll try again with reviewers suggestions. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States