Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
this is very good. I did not have caned milk so I added extra regular milk. I went to my local cheese shop and found pizza cheese so I thought i would give that a try. it turned out very good, the pizza cheese added a kick to it, but it was too thick. it was good none the less. next time i think i will omit the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The taste is a little blah. I am going to add a little dry mustard or use New York Sharp Cheese. I used Sharp Cheddar Cheese. Do not care for the texture. The texture is strange! perhaps if the eggs were eliminated the texture would be more creamy. Some say the eggs are needed to prevent separation so will probably just cut out 1 egg. It is easy to prepare. Mine cooked fast. It was done in 2 hours. It was okay just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the BEST Mac and Cheese I've ever had with a few exceptions. We double the recipe but use 3 cups of Cheddar, only one egg and ADD about 1/3 of a block of Velveeta. It's done way before 5 hours, I would say 3-4. If it gets dry I add a little milk. AND SOOOOO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this mac & cheese recipe, although I cook the macaroni first and cut the cheese back to 3 cups; otherwise it's just like what my Mom made when we were kids. This is REAL food, folks, and if you're used to boxed mixes and fake foods (ever looked at the ingredient list on Velveeta? scary!), then, no, you won't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe but I tripled the recipe We ate mac and cheese for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not a particularly appetizing look to the dish, however, it tasted okay. Added garlic, dried mustard and worcestershire sauce so have no complaints about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a good macaroni and cheese. I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Velveeta. It probably needed more milk because it started to get heavy and dry out by the time we ate. My family thought it was rich, but that said, there wasn't any left over! I'll probably make it again, but add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was not a fan of this recipe. I cooked it about 1.5 hours less than the recipe calls for, and still found it to be extremely dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After reading the reviews (and one failed attempt) I made the following changes: I only used 2 cups on cheese. (I used colby jack, but I really wish I had used sharp cheddar.) And I cooked it on low for only 2 1/2 hours. I was planing on doing 3 hrs, but when I checked at the 2 1/2hr mark I noticed the bottom got a little brown. Next time I will only plan on 2 hours. Also, I stirred it twice during cooking. It was good, very comparable to the recipe I have that goes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed instructions to a 'T' and was left with a lumpy, not creamy at all mess. Barely edible. I'm thinking the cooking time is much too long, so I will try this again in the future at half the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States