Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My daughter who is a noodle expert didn't think it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added a tablespoon of mustard. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this dish last night as a side for dinner. Came out great. Very simple to make. It was a hit. I am now making it for the football team on Thursday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laura h
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
First time making and my family LOVED it! This snap shot was the before I set it to cook for 3 hours. You can taste that homemade feel to it. Next time i will try to add diff ingredients for that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ooooo soooo goooood!! I sprinkled some cooked bacon bits on top at the last hour. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It's a very nice, easy recipe. I deleted the butter, with the exception of buttering the slow cooker before adding the ingredients. There is plenty fat in the cheese. I replaced the eggs with 2 Tablespoons of flour. My suggestion is to delay adding the top layer of cheese until half way through the cooking time. Give it a stir, then add the top layer of cheese. Old cheddar may curdle, so use mild, or medium. Also, I mixed it all in the slow cooker to reduce dish washing. I wish that the measures were in metric units.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
It was a great recipe. I made it for a group of teenagers and doubled the recipe and it still came out perfect. Heard no complaints from any of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I generally stay away from dishes that include canned soup in the ingredients but based on the reviews, I decided to give this a try. The only change I made was that I cooked it in the oven. It was absolutely fantastic. I dont know if its the egg or the soup or the evap milk but it was delish. This will be my go to mac and cheese dish from now on. The only think I will do different next time is add a crumb topping of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe today, It was really easy and good, I wanted it a little more cheesy so I added a half of a box of velveeta and because I wanted it to be the main course I added some cubed Ham! The whole family loved it and it was great to use the leftovers for lunch the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this recipe today, was very very good..I do still prefer the baked taste though but this is great. One thing I had an issue with was I didn't think it was cheesy enough, but I lovvve cheese so maybe its just me lol was very good, was skeptical to try because I never heard of it in slow cooker but im glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States