Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Everyone loved it huge hit! I will be making this again over the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was amazing! Creamy, cheesy, comfort Mac and cheese! I made it just as the recipe called for but I also added some Parmesan cheese and bacon bits. This is something I will make more years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I undercooked the noodles by 2 minutes according to the package directions and would probably do 4 minutes less next time. My crockpot has a timer so I checked it at 2.5 hours and most of the edges were beginning to scorch and overcook. My husband is unique and likes that taste so it wasn't a loss, I'm just glad I checked it. My kids are Kraft die hard fans so I have quite a few leftovers. Overall a yummy, easy slow cooker meal to add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
not good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was so easy, and my family loved it! I only cooked it about 2 hours and 40 minutes on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Norris Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this for a night when I was working and when I got home my husband & 3 kids had finished all of it. I'm told it was really, really good! I just added some Turkey Kielbasa to make it a little more filling, but otherwise followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is soo yummy! I had about 1/2 C of leftover cheddar that I added, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing Cathy P! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Tasty but the cheese melts funny so the texture is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I've served this at 2 potluck sand it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
The last time I cooked for a potluck at work my dish ended up being cold and therefore not as tasty as it should be. I was asked to make Mac and cheese for today, which I usually bake but I wanted to use a slow cooker so it would be hot. I was dubious about this but I gave it a try and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was easy enough to just throw together this morning and it was hot and ready by lunch. This one is definitely going into my cookbook. I think it would be even better with some spicer cheeses if you are into that kind of thing but for a group potluck this dish as it is was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States