Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was nervous to try a recipe that had only been reviewed by eight other people but gave it a shot - it turned out great!! I wouldn't change a thing! I took it to a potluck and it disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Recipe turned out really good. I was skeptical since there was only a few reviews (I tend to rely on them alot) but I made it anyway for a cookout and I got several compliments and there wasn't a noodle left to take home. I used shell pasta and boiled it about 1/2 done. I used 3/4 stick of butter (since a whole stick seemed like a lot) and I used only about 3/4 of the cheese (again, it just seemed like a lot to me). I accidentally bought the large can of evaporated milk and noticed after adding it to the pasta. So I just used 1 cup of 2% milk instead of the 2 cups. I used Campbell's nacho cheese soup which gave it a little extra kick. I will probably try using 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack next time to give it even more spice. Cooked on low about 2 hours and stirred a few times while cooking. I was really impressed with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Two thumbs up! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuleah01
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is super easy to put together. I also added extra shredded cheese and used both cheddar and Colby jack. There was quite a bit of grease on top of cheese from butter or melted cheese. I used paper towel to absorb before serving. This is really creamy and great tasting Mac and cheese. Really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this weekend - everyone really liked - kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this tonight and it was amazing! It was light and didn't feel heavy on the stomach like most Mac and cheese recipes do. Only suggestion I would make is to slightly grease your slow cooker before adding in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
tried this recipe and was great. My whole family loved it. Did a few modifications to it like added 24 ozs. of cheddar cheese and 2-3 pinches of paprika. I kinda messed up making it as well. Made the macaroni with butter then all the other ingredients just kinda got mixed in a bowl then added to the mac. Turned out great, everyone was raving about it. It's a forgiving recipe. Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstevens

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this on Easter 2014. I usually don't try a recipe the first time with company coming over, but it sounded like it would be good. I wasn't disappointed. It was perfect! It was creamy and cheesy and exactly what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a mixture of Sharp and Medium Cheddar Cheese. This will be the Macaroni and Cheese that I will be making for Christmas when everyone comes over. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I will try it soon, sounds like an easy easy and yummy way to make a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States