Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smh06
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I doubled the recipe and followed the directions exactly for doubling. However, before putting it in the crockpot, I divided it between (2) 9x13 pans and baked for 45 minutes on 350 and then transferred it to the crock pot since there was so much. When I first mixed everything, it looked so liquidy, but don't mind that. It sets up really nicely. It is very creamy and very cheesy. We put a lot of salt and pepper in ours and even added some Parmesan cheese at the very end. Oh, I did mix sharp cheddar and mild cheddar. It would be fun to experiment with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this on a camping trip and it turned out fantastic! Very easy recipe and definitely a keeper. Everyone seemed to enjoy it! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I'm allergic to MSG so I couldn't use the canned cheese sauce/soup... instead I used ricotta cheese and it turned out great :). I am not the best cook in the world lol, and I have tried a lot of mac and cheese recipes that came out horrible, but this one is a keeper and I am super thankful because my family loves mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made it for my family and nothing was left. I added the noodles in dry and it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Everyone loved it huge hit! I will be making this again over the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was amazing! Creamy, cheesy, comfort Mac and cheese! I made it just as the recipe called for but I also added some Parmesan cheese and bacon bits. This is something I will make more years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I undercooked the noodles by 2 minutes according to the package directions and would probably do 4 minutes less next time. My crockpot has a timer so I checked it at 2.5 hours and most of the edges were beginning to scorch and overcook. My husband is unique and likes that taste so it wasn't a loss, I'm just glad I checked it. My kids are Kraft die hard fans so I have quite a few leftovers. Overall a yummy, easy slow cooker meal to add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
not good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe was so easy, and my family loved it! I only cooked it about 2 hours and 40 minutes on low in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Norris Mack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this for a night when I was working and when I got home my husband & 3 kids had finished all of it. I'm told it was really, really good! I just added some Turkey Kielbasa to make it a little more filling, but otherwise followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States