Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this recipe today, was very very good..I do still prefer the baked taste though but this is great. One thing I had an issue with was I didn't think it was cheesy enough, but I lovvve cheese so maybe its just me lol was very good, was skeptical to try because I never heard of it in slow cooker but im glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband and kids loved this. I however needed a much creamier consistency. I will make this the next time with Velveeta Cheese and put it in the oven with bread crumbs on top. However very good recipe and thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Made this for supper tonight. It was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was incredible!! Decided to make this in the oven...used one egg and 1/2 the whole milk. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My friend, Jeannine, had me over for dinner and made this in the crock pot. I love Mac and Cheese and I am a big fan. I have to say this was probably THE BEST Mac and Cheese I have ever had. I HAD to get this recipe! REALLY, really yummy, probably one of the best any of us will ever taste! I like Kelsey's idea of adding some chipotle sauce to leftovers the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Totally awesome. Had a family BBQ today and made this, just as is. I got rave reviews!!!! This is the Mac & Cheese recipe I have been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this according to the instructions and it was good, but I added some spicy chipotle sauce to it when I re-heated leftovers the next day and it was much better. I also put some Parmesan on top. Mmm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I was nervous to try a recipe that had only been reviewed by eight other people but gave it a shot - it turned out great!! I wouldn't change a thing! I took it to a potluck and it disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Recipe turned out really good. I was skeptical since there was only a few reviews (I tend to rely on them alot) but I made it anyway for a cookout and I got several compliments and there wasn't a noodle left to take home. I used shell pasta and boiled it about 1/2 done. I used 3/4 stick of butter (since a whole stick seemed like a lot) and I used only about 3/4 of the cheese (again, it just seemed like a lot to me). I accidentally bought the large can of evaporated milk and noticed after adding it to the pasta. So I just used 1 cup of 2% milk instead of the 2 cups. I used Campbell's nacho cheese soup which gave it a little extra kick. I will probably try using 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack next time to give it even more spice. Cooked on low about 2 hours and stirred a few times while cooking. I was really impressed with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Two thumbs up! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States