Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out very well! I did not have cream of mushroom soup..but..had cream of celery and used it instead..this was a big hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for the ease and simplicity. Very tasty and great with mashed potatoes! I was a little wary about the tomato soup (wary it might be a little too sweet and my roommate hates tomato soup, so I didn't tell her it was in there). Well, my roommate had two LARGE servings!! It will definitely stay in my recipe book for those days where ease is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This recipe is great as is! Next time I would add other seasoning as recommended by other reviews. Also, the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because 8 - 10 hours is WAY too long! I cooked this for 7 hours on low and it is still very dry... next time I would likely do it for 5 or 6 hours. Definitely keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
When I went to make this recipe my husband said he would deem me queen of the kitchen if I could make a london broil tender like a pot roast. We were both surprised at how tender and yummy this was. Amazing recipe for a not so great cut of meat. We loved it!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very easy, change it a little, I didn't have tomato soup so I use a small can of tomato sauce. I also season the steak before putting in the crockpot...it smell so good that I added potato, carrots, and green beans after 4 hours of cooking plus some broth (beef) made like a hearty stew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for my family & we all loved it. The gravy was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used "London Broil". The meat turned out tender, even shredded with 2 forks. I should have added 1/4 cup or more of water from the beginning as the gravy was a bit overbearing. Alex didn't care for this very much. Jack was OK about it. Jenny and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe has the potential to be amazing, I just found it to be too salty. I used low sodium tomato soup and low fat cream of mushroom, otherwise followed the recipe. I would follow others advice and cut back the onion soup mix to half. I had a 2.25lbs piece of meat and had a great deal of gravy left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is such an easy recipe and excellent for this time of the year.. I used the London Broil for this since I didn't want it to go bad..it came out delicious..I added red wine as some suggested & it tasted soooo good! Great comments from my family & they're going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Unexpectedly good flavor for unusual combination of ingredients! I used london broil, added a tablespoon each of Worcestershire and red wine vinegar (per pp's) and added some chopped potatoes and baby carrots. Leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States