Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this with some London Broil we've had in the freezer and didn't have the first clue what to do with. This was the first (and only so far) thing I made with my new slow cooker. The taste was fantastic, but I have to say I think I messed it up! I added water in addition to the soups and I didn't trim the meat so it was a soggy mess. Again, the taste was fantastic and literally falling apart. Served over boiled potatoes. I will definitely attempt again...but will make sure to trim the fat and not add a bunch of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I would definately make this again. It was easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
The flavor was fine, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again. I think I'll stick with marinating and grilling instead of slow-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was unbelievable delicious, and so simple! Makes a lot, leftovers make great sandwichs. I actually got caught up at work and this ended up cooking for about 11 hours, which actually turned out for the best! I'm at high altitude (Denver, CO) so that might have been why it worked out. Based on a recommendation from another review I bought a bag of frozen broccoli, carrots and cauliflower and threw them in for about 30 minutes. I also made of box of Garlic Mashed Potatoes. It all went together really well. This made a good amount for the GF and myself so we ended up putting this on sandwich bread for lunch a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Wigginton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a wonderfully simple Sunday dinner the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! Even my incredibly picky 10 year old likes it. I used London broil because it was what I had, and followed the recipe exactly except for adding half a sliced onion because I needed to use it up. I was very surprised by how the flavors developed with cooking, because it looked terrible at first, but ended up a real comfort food, home cooking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCH708

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
YUMMY gravy! I added a can of mushrooms, and liked it. Don't cook it for as long as the recipe says, mine was done in half the time. Think I might add some red wine next time to jazz it up. All in all, a really good basic recipe that has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight & it is the tenderest london broil i have ever had. the gravy came out very good & it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This makes this cut of beef so tender, it is now one of my husband's favorite dishes. Great comfort meal when served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Would double mixture for more gravy for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a fantastic meal, and as the description states it's easy to make. We used a london broil cut instead of flank steak since it was on sale, and subbed cream of potato in for mushroom since we're not big mushroom fans. I also added a can of beef consomme. We let it cook for 9 hours, and shredded with a fork and let cook for another 30 minutes. I served alongside green beans with tarragon, and mashed cauliflower. I'd be sure to serve with bread to mop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States