Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow! I used a London Broil and had no problem after ten hours in the slow cooker of it being tough or dry. I never have cream of's in my cupboard. So I made "Cream Soup Base" from this site then mixed it with a can of tomato soup and the onion soup mix. Poured all over the meat, turned the crock pot on, left for work and ten hours later had an amazing dinner! Served with mashed potatos. The gravy this makes is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! I used 1 lb of regular steak since it was dinner for just 2. 10 oz can each of the tomatoe condensed soup and cream of mushroom, 1 packet of dried onion soup mix and a couple dashes of worchestire sauce - cooked for @ 8 hours on low - PERFECT!!!! Can't wait to make it again. Paired it w/ mashed potatoes, only thing I missed was a side of green peas or asparagus and would have been the icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I mix the soups in a bowl and pour over meat. It's EXCELLENT and EASY, a perfect combination. Hubby and I both LOVE this. Best served over egg noodles or with mashed potatoes. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
When I saw this recipe, I thought it was too simple to possibly be as good as stated in some of the reviews. Boy was I wrong -- it was wonderful! I used 3 pound Top Round Roast and followed the recipe to the T. The family loved it as well. The gravy/au jus was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this for dinner today and it was a huge hit with the whole family. Changed a few things, I didn't have mushroom soup so I used cream of celery instead. I added about 2 Tbsp. of steak sauce to the soups. About 7 hours into cooking I stirred about a half a package of sliced baby bella mushrooms and a sliced small onion into the sauce (didn't have the dry onion soup) and left it to cook about another hour. Served it over garlic and cream cheese mashed potatoes and alongside sauteed Brussels sprouts. Even the kids asked for seconds. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Followed recipe except I added chunks of celery. Put this in the crockpot at 9am and cooked it until 1:30. Meat came out on the dry side without much flavor. Was kind of worried that the tomato soup would make it taste funny with the mushroom soup but the gravy was actually pretty good. Next time I will try this with a better cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made as directed - no tweaking at all. I put baby bellas, carrots and celery in foil and steamed on top of the meat as it cooked. Served it over noodles. I have to agree with the detractors on this one. I think a different cut of meat would be better and the sauce combination didn't really do it for us. It is salty yes, and a little 'off' - sorry I don't have a better word for it. The three stars are for ease - can't get much simpler than this - but we won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this with an actual london broil. Followed directions exactly (except I didn't have the onion soup mix when I put it in the crock pot. Ran to the store and added it when I got home) . It was really good! Mashed potatoes are great with this (as suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Couldn't be any easier! I'm sure all the additions that others have suggested are wonderful, but once you start all that the "easy" factor is eliminated. It's yummy just the way it is. Keeping it simple keeps it's appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntelle Pargett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States