Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this for the first time last night. Followed the directions exactly. The meat was almost fork tender but a little on the dry side. Instead of slicing up the leftovers I tore it up into bite sized pieces and stored it in the sauce in the slow cooker crock. I heated it back up in the slow cooker for lunch and if the meant isn't perfect now! Juicy and tender! I will make this again for sure but next time ill either add some water or beer to the soup or possibly dry brine the roast, or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious and could not be simpler. I whipped everything up in about five minutes before I walked out the door for work and came home to a delicious smelling apartment. I just cooked up some mashed potatoes, made a salad and dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Family loved it. Like some of the others I did add some Worcestershire sauce to the soups and stirred it together and poured over the beef and put in crock pot. It was very tender and everyone wanted to know when I was making it again. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I used left over london broil. The only problem I have is it is very salty. Does anyone know of a way to fix that. Other than that it is very flavorful. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a great meal, just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was nervous as I read that london broil is a tough piece of meat. Found this recipe, followed suggestions by other users and WOW!!!! The meat wad so moist and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was really good, my husband was literally scraping up the sauce on his plate. It was so darned easy, felt like I needed to throw flour on my face to make it look like I worked hard! I did add salt and fresh ground pepper to the meat before putting it in the pot. We had this with mashed potatoes, and you could certainly add some veggies to the pot as well. I will definitely make this again! I can hardly wait to see how the leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a staple in our house. Everyone loves it including the kiddos. It's so easy and so delicious. I also slice up two onions into rings and put them on top of the London broil. They caramelize perfectly into the mixture. Thank you for submitting this recipe Merri C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We were all pleasantly surprised by how good it turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was SO good. I added about 6 potatoes, cubed; 3 carrots, sliced into rounds; about a lb of mushrooms, cut in half; and an onion cut into chunks. I put them all in the bottom of the crock pot and placed the meat on top. I mixed the two cans of soup together and added a packet of au jus mix to the soups (I didn't have onion soup mix). You could probably just a cube or two of beef bullion. I seasoned the meat with a creole seasoning rub and lots of salt before I browned it. I also deglazed the pan with a little red wine and poured it on the meat in the crock just before i poured the soups over it. The gravy these 2 soups makes is just SO good! And with just a touch of heat with the creole seasoning...mmm, mmm. My daughter's favorite meal is pot roast and she LOVED it. I'll make my crock pot pot roast this way from now on. You really can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States