Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had everything for this meal except the mashed potatoes. BUT evidently brown rice was OK as the entire family loved this !! I did cut back on the dry onion soup mix to save sodium, but this gravy is such a hit - A welcome addition to the meal plan as well as the budget - Easy and Good. Hard to top that combination. Thanks Merri C - our family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum Yum and then some. Followed some of the reviews, added worcestershire and wine vinegar as well as celery and mushrooms. Outstanding. The gravy is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made this for a potluck and served with pasta. Everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and the meat fell apart after about 6 hrs. I used a broth based soup instead of cream and it was perfect. Just needed to skim off some of the fat at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Yummy This could not have been better.My family loved it.Easy Easy this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
You can't get much easier with this recipe. Instead of soup I sometimes use a can of drained diced tomotoes, the meat is so tender and the sauce is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent! I thought I had tomato soup, but did not so I subbed a can of diced tomatoes. Still turned out scrumptious - and so easy!!! Just needed a little salt and dinner was fab! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good! I followed the recipe exactly as written. The gravy was great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used low sodium soups and it turned out great (my family doesn't like salty flavors). Be sure to pour the soup ON the meat - I didn't have any trouble with the meat being too tough but can see where it might have over cooked if the meat was lying on the sauce. Just a few other notes for the complainers in the group - different slow cookers cook at different temperatures, so if yours tends to cook pretty hot then don't cook it as long. The cut of meat and the QUALITY of the meat also makes a difference. I have tried buying meat from a mass merchant and don't think the meat tastes as good as my usual grocer. Thank you for a quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I LOVed this recipe!!!....Great Meat and potato dish!...I only used about half of the onion soup mix with the addition of Bacon drippings (cause lets face it..bacon makes everything better)Mixed all together...Wonderful with scratch made garlic mash, corn and a little cranberry sauce.Perfect Hearty meal on a cold night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Was certainly easy to prepare. Everyone ate it but it was just so so for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States