Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made exactly as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Haslam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have to add to the ratings of people who loved this recipe...reading some of the negative reviews left me a little worried that I may not like the way this turned out. But it was flavor overload with just a few ingredients I started by seasoning a 2lb London broil with salt, pepper, and garlic powder along with some flour. I seared it on all sides til golden brown. I mixed together the soup mixes along with the Worcestershire + red wine vinegar, and added everything into the crockpot for 5 hours. Served with real mashed potatoes and garlic roasted asparagus it was such a great meal! Awesome new recipe I will be definitely making this again! I had no problem with my London broil coming out tough, in fact it fell apart at the touch of a fork...like butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
great variation on steak, makes a thick gravy perfect for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made a slight mistake, but it turned out awesome as a result! My London Broil was frozen solid when I threw it into the crock pot. I poured the cream of mushroom soup over it, and kept checking it and flipping it. I had it on high for 2 hours before I looked again at the recipe and realized it should have been on low the whole time and I had forgotten the tomato soup! I mixed the tomato soup in, covering the London Broil and mixing it in with the mushroom soup, put crock pot on low, and let it cook for another 3 hours. Then I sliced up the meat a bit, to let the flavor soak in, and cooked for an additional hour. The meat was like butter! My son, who rarely comments on my cooking, not only asked me what type of meat it was, but polished off all but 2 slices, which he left for me. This will definitely be a recipe I repeat, and often, mistakes included! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family LOVED this. I followed the recipe but put the crock pot on high as I only had 5 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good,I doubled the sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If you want a slow cooker recipe because you really are willing to wait all day then this is the recipe for you. Don't make this if you think canned soup in a recipe is boring. Give it a try if you love comfort food and are on a low budget so you need to purchase cheaper cuts of meat. 8-10 hours on LOW, I repeat, 8-10 hrs on low will produce a roast that turns out easy to shred up. I purchased a cut of meat labeled 'london broil' but it was indeed a cheaper roast. Patience is a virtue here, do not open the lid to check on it. Trust your slow cooker to do its job. Serve over unseasoned rice, mashed potatoes or pasta and be done. The extra salt can be minimized by the suggestions of other reviewers. If you know you need a lower sodium meal use low sodium soups. I used a small can of tomato sauce instead of soup and added a splash of half and half, this turned out fabulous and did not have that purely tomato flavor, just tasted like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I found this recipe a few years ago - have been making it regularly ever since! So simple - I mix all 3 soups together and throw it all in the crock pot. Great with baked potatoes - we use the leftover sauce as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this for the first time last night. Followed the directions exactly. The meat was almost fork tender but a little on the dry side. Instead of slicing up the leftovers I tore it up into bite sized pieces and stored it in the sauce in the slow cooker crock. I heated it back up in the slow cooker for lunch and if the meant isn't perfect now! Juicy and tender! I will make this again for sure but next time ill either add some water or beer to the soup or possibly dry brine the roast, or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious and could not be simpler. I whipped everything up in about five minutes before I walked out the door for work and came home to a delicious smelling apartment. I just cooked up some mashed potatoes, made a salad and dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States