Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If you want a slow cooker recipe because you really are willing to wait all day then this is the recipe for you. Don't make this if you think canned soup in a recipe is boring. Give it a try if you love comfort food and are on a low budget so you need to purchase cheaper cuts of meat. 8-10 hours on LOW, I repeat, 8-10 hrs on low will produce a roast that turns out easy to shred up. I purchased a cut of meat labeled 'london broil' but it was indeed a cheaper roast. Patience is a virtue here, do not open the lid to check on it. Trust your slow cooker to do its job. Serve over unseasoned rice, mashed potatoes or pasta and be done. The extra salt can be minimized by the suggestions of other reviewers. If you know you need a lower sodium meal use low sodium soups. I used a small can of tomato sauce instead of soup and added a splash of half and half, this turned out fabulous and did not have that purely tomato flavor, just tasted like gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I found this recipe a few years ago - have been making it regularly ever since! So simple - I mix all 3 soups together and throw it all in the crock pot. Great with baked potatoes - we use the leftover sauce as gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this for the first time last night. Followed the directions exactly. The meat was almost fork tender but a little on the dry side. Instead of slicing up the leftovers I tore it up into bite sized pieces and stored it in the sauce in the slow cooker crock. I heated it back up in the slow cooker for lunch and if the meant isn't perfect now! Juicy and tender! I will make this again for sure but next time ill either add some water or beer to the soup or possibly dry brine the roast, or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious and could not be simpler. I whipped everything up in about five minutes before I walked out the door for work and came home to a delicious smelling apartment. I just cooked up some mashed potatoes, made a salad and dug in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Family loved it. Like some of the others I did add some Worcestershire sauce to the soups and stirred it together and poured over the beef and put in crock pot. It was very tender and everyone wanted to know when I was making it again. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I used left over london broil. The only problem I have is it is very salty. Does anyone know of a way to fix that. Other than that it is very flavorful. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a great meal, just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was nervous as I read that london broil is a tough piece of meat. Found this recipe, followed suggestions by other users and WOW!!!! The meat wad so moist and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was really good, my husband was literally scraping up the sauce on his plate. It was so darned easy, felt like I needed to throw flour on my face to make it look like I worked hard! I did add salt and fresh ground pepper to the meat before putting it in the pot. We had this with mashed potatoes, and you could certainly add some veggies to the pot as well. I will definitely make this again! I can hardly wait to see how the leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a staple in our house. Everyone loves it including the kiddos. It's so easy and so delicious. I also slice up two onions into rings and put them on top of the London broil. They caramelize perfectly into the mixture. Thank you for submitting this recipe Merri C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States