Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
So easy! Used London broil instead of flank steak and doubled the soup with a little worcestershire. My 11 year old said it's the ultimate mashed potato gravy, and the meat just fell apart with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have to say, this has to be one of the most "addictive" sauces I've made yet. It won't let you go, so I happily give 5 stars for this easy delight. I woke around 4am and started the crockpot, finishing around 2pm. I used a flank steak which didn't quite "fall off the bone" but went beautifully with the sauce. I had whipped new potatoes (drizzled with sauce, of course) and asparagus. mmmm so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made this using London Broil .... while this was very tasty , and I would make it again due to the rave reviews from my husband and kids, I would call my end result "stew" ... Using London Broil 8-10 hours is way too long ...I cooked it for 7 hours and the meat literally broke apart as soon as you touched it. With carrots and potatoes this made a very savory stew. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
i sooo wanted to like it after reading the raving reviews and because i was hoping to add another easy crockpot recipe to my repertoire, but i agree w/ the other negative reviews: 1) wrong cut of meat. it was tender but dry. perhaps a well-marbelized chuck would be better. lean cuts like london broil are better cooked fast on high heat, like on the grill. 2) gravy was waaay too salty. i do like the individual soups used, but the combination was terrible. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this last night and will certainly make again. I only had a 1.25lb London Broil so used 1 can of tomato soup and 1 can of chicken soup. I added chopped onion, celery, carrotts and green bell pepper on the bottom of the slow cooker and put the meat on the top. For the sauce I mixed the two soups together and then added a couple of tablespoons of red wine, a dash of worcestershire sauce and some minced garlic plus a little water. The result was wonderful and smelt amazing when I got home. Served over tagliatelle pasta and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was fair. Nothing to write home about. Preparation was easy, peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
super easy and great ! came out similar to "pot roast" when done.....very delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karens cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We love this slow cooker meal. Goes great with mashed potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Growing up, I hated any kind of roast. As an adult I've grown to like them but have no idea how to cook them. London broil was on sale at my local supermarket so I googled London broil recipes for the crock pot and this was the first result. It looked simple enough so I gave it a shot (added sliced fresh carrots, celery, and threw in some canned whole potatoes during the last hour)- my husband and I both loved it! The combined soups gave the meal a great flavor and the meat was tender after slow cooking all day. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Since I'm not a fan of mushrooms, I substituted cream of celery soup for the cream of mushroom soup and it was very tasty and tender. I'll use this recipe many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States