Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was fair. Nothing to write home about. Preparation was easy, peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
super easy and great ! came out similar to "pot roast" when done.....very delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karens cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We love this slow cooker meal. Goes great with mashed potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Growing up, I hated any kind of roast. As an adult I've grown to like them but have no idea how to cook them. London broil was on sale at my local supermarket so I googled London broil recipes for the crock pot and this was the first result. It looked simple enough so I gave it a shot (added sliced fresh carrots, celery, and threw in some canned whole potatoes during the last hour)- my husband and I both loved it! The combined soups gave the meal a great flavor and the meat was tender after slow cooking all day. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Since I'm not a fan of mushrooms, I substituted cream of celery soup for the cream of mushroom soup and it was very tasty and tender. I'll use this recipe many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved this recipe in our home! I followed the suggestion of doubling the canned soups, adding 2 tbl worcestershire and 2 tbl red wine vinegar plus a little minced garlic. -Mix all 3 soups together first. I used a top round london broil and we didn't even need a knife to cut the meat. I cooked on low for 8 hours and it was perfect! I topped with sauteed onions and mushrooms and served it with mashed potatoes and corn pudding. Delicious COMFORT FOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I really like this recipe because it is very tastey and SO easy! As someone suggested, I add a little worcestershire. That and the tomato soup really bring a fantastic flavor to the meat. I love how the meat becomes so tender yet not overcooked in the crock pot. I usually cook it for about 10 hours. I shared this recipe with a friend, and she passed it along as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
It was O.K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Good meal on a cold winter snowy day... I did add veggies to the london broil while it was cooking. We served on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars because it is one of my husbands favorites. He loves the flavor (it reminds him of his mom's swiss steak). I also add whole mushrooms and baby carrots while slow cooking, then I serve it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States