Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made exactly how stated in the recipe increasing the soup to 2 cans each tasted bland. Added an onion, garlic, worstishire sauce, gravy master carrots and celery. This still was bland and the meat was so dry. Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Thank you for this recipe--i've made it 3 times already without changing anything and it turns out perfect every time! My new "go to" london broil recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The flavor was good but my meat was dry which surprised me being cooked in the slow cooker all day. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T, and got very good results. All in all an extremely simple, tasty, & tender crockpot recipe. I'm deducting one star though because I think that the flank would really have benefitted from being flipped over at least once during cooking (the top side, got a bit dried out). Also, next time I will follow the advice from other reviews and add some chopped up onion and probably a couple of dashes of worchestershire. Over all though, even as-is, this is a solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
An absolute hit! My wife loved it! So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Prejean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I had a 1 1/2 pound flank steak in the freezer and decided that I wanted to try something different from my usual London Broil recipe from my BHG Cookbook that requires marinating the flank steak for hours and then broiling it and carving it. I wanted something that was easy and would be ready when I was done with my work day so I decided to try this recipe. I was a little nervous about it but I am so glad that I tried it. It couldn't have been easier and it turned our very delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except my flank steak was only 1 1/2 pounds instead of 2. I used one can of Campbell's Tomato Soup and one can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup, I added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar and a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce and I seasoned my meat with a little salt and pepper. I also only used 1/2 of the onion soup packet. I served this with mashed potatoes and peas and put the gravy over the mashed potatoes. It was delicious with the meat, mashed potatoes, gravy and peas mixed together. I will make this again. I would like to experiment with other cuts of beef because the flank steak was a tad bit tough and stringy. I only cooked it for a total of 4 1/2 hours on low and then turned the heat down to warm because my crockpot cooks extremely hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The flavor is pretty bad, but we ate it any way. I do not recommend this recipe as it is a dud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was awesome!!! I added onions and some red wine, but other than that, I followed the recipe... really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Flavorful and easy. I added some fresh mushrooms as well. This gave me a chance to use some of the meat I had in the freezer in a way that could be fully cooked, but still tender and flavorful. I am pregnant, so can't have any pink in my beef. Typically, I'd prefer my steak or london broil to be medium, as would my husband. But, we both really liked this cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made exactly as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States