Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
An absolute hit! My wife loved it! So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Prejean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I had a 1 1/2 pound flank steak in the freezer and decided that I wanted to try something different from my usual London Broil recipe from my BHG Cookbook that requires marinating the flank steak for hours and then broiling it and carving it. I wanted something that was easy and would be ready when I was done with my work day so I decided to try this recipe. I was a little nervous about it but I am so glad that I tried it. It couldn't have been easier and it turned our very delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except my flank steak was only 1 1/2 pounds instead of 2. I used one can of Campbell's Tomato Soup and one can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom soup, I added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar and a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce and I seasoned my meat with a little salt and pepper. I also only used 1/2 of the onion soup packet. I served this with mashed potatoes and peas and put the gravy over the mashed potatoes. It was delicious with the meat, mashed potatoes, gravy and peas mixed together. I will make this again. I would like to experiment with other cuts of beef because the flank steak was a tad bit tough and stringy. I only cooked it for a total of 4 1/2 hours on low and then turned the heat down to warm because my crockpot cooks extremely hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The flavor is pretty bad, but we ate it any way. I do not recommend this recipe as it is a dud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was awesome!!! I added onions and some red wine, but other than that, I followed the recipe... really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Flavorful and easy. I added some fresh mushrooms as well. This gave me a chance to use some of the meat I had in the freezer in a way that could be fully cooked, but still tender and flavorful. I am pregnant, so can't have any pink in my beef. Typically, I'd prefer my steak or london broil to be medium, as would my husband. But, we both really liked this cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe! Made exactly as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have to add to the ratings of people who loved this recipe...reading some of the negative reviews left me a little worried that I may not like the way this turned out. But it was flavor overload with just a few ingredients I started by seasoning a 2lb London broil with salt, pepper, and garlic powder along with some flour. I seared it on all sides til golden brown. I mixed together the soup mixes along with the Worcestershire + red wine vinegar, and added everything into the crockpot for 5 hours. Served with real mashed potatoes and garlic roasted asparagus it was such a great meal! Awesome new recipe I will be definitely making this again! I had no problem with my London broil coming out tough, in fact it fell apart at the touch of a fork...like butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
great variation on steak, makes a thick gravy perfect for mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made a slight mistake, but it turned out awesome as a result! My London Broil was frozen solid when I threw it into the crock pot. I poured the cream of mushroom soup over it, and kept checking it and flipping it. I had it on high for 2 hours before I looked again at the recipe and realized it should have been on low the whole time and I had forgotten the tomato soup! I mixed the tomato soup in, covering the London Broil and mixing it in with the mushroom soup, put crock pot on low, and let it cook for another 3 hours. Then I sliced up the meat a bit, to let the flavor soak in, and cooked for an additional hour. The meat was like butter! My son, who rarely comments on my cooking, not only asked me what type of meat it was, but polished off all but 2 slices, which he left for me. This will definitely be a recipe I repeat, and often, mistakes included! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family LOVED this. I followed the recipe but put the crock pot on high as I only had 5 hours. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States