Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Doesn't seem like London Broil at all but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The worst! This had a very peculiar flavor, almost tinney and way too salty. The only thing accecptable was that it was very tender and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used a 2 lb "rump roast" as that's all I could find at the store. Used 1 can each but used cream of chicken bc that's what I had. Only used roughly 1/2 envelope of the onion soup mix bc I found out it was already opened. It was actually a little bland and I had to add some salt to the dish after cooking then it was perfect. So if I had used the entire envelope maybe that wouldn't have happened. Overall we enjoyed it a lot and my picky teen said it was pretty good, which is a compliment from him. Surprisingly the tomato soup turned out good and we had plenty of gravy. I added some cornstarch after the meat cooked to thicken it a little. My meat literally flaked apart and it cooked about 8 hours on low. I did stir it a few times and flipped the meat over. Served with red potatoes and a vegetable...will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is simple & delicious. By far the best slow cooker recipe I've tried on here. The only thing I will change next time is adding some onions, carrots, & potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good roast. Followed the directions with one exception mixed all soups together and poured it on roast. I had a two pound flank steak and it took almost 11 hours in slow cooker but it was delicious and tender. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good! i couldn't even get it out of the crock pot in one piece...cut it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this as directed, and it was OK. We ate it, but I probably would not make again. We prefer "Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I like it. It's clean and crisp. Very easy to read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have used another version of this that is just great too. Put your meat in the cooker, add a can of cream of mushroom soup and a package of dry onion soup mix. I usually add carrots, celery, onions towards the end of cooking. This has always been a favorite of my whole family. However this sounds wonderful too as it gives some variations of other additions. I will try the tomato soup next time. But this is always great no matter how you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight, it was absolutely delicious!I haven't made this before and i'm really proud that it came out good, i will definitely be keeping this recipe and using it again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States