Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I was hesitant to try this recipe (it looked way too simple to taste good) and I never had flank steak but I gave it a try! This was sooooo gooood! Im not picky but my father grew up on savory pennsylvania dutch cooking and he LOVED IT! I followed other reviewers advice and added vinegar and worcestershire, other than that no changes. I will make this many times, I think you can use lots of different meats for this (roast, beef stew cuts, london broil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Roche

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was very good. I read all a lot of the reviews before I took this one on (because it just seemed TOO easy) and I made two changes: I went low-sodium on the soups and I added a couple tablespoonfuls of Worcestershire sauce. Otherwise, everything was to spec. Nine hours in the crock pot and the meat came out moist and tender. I cut it with a plastic spatula! The gravy was very tasty over some accompanying mashed taters and it was a big hit with the boyfriend. One word of caution, however: this is a very heavy dish and would be optimum for winter eating. We had it for dinner in late June and yeah, we couldn't get much of it down, as tasty as it is! Plenty of leftovers for lunch. 4.5 stars, will make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhubarb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Doesn't seem like London Broil at all but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The worst! This had a very peculiar flavor, almost tinney and way too salty. The only thing accecptable was that it was very tender and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used a 2 lb "rump roast" as that's all I could find at the store. Used 1 can each but used cream of chicken bc that's what I had. Only used roughly 1/2 envelope of the onion soup mix bc I found out it was already opened. It was actually a little bland and I had to add some salt to the dish after cooking then it was perfect. So if I had used the entire envelope maybe that wouldn't have happened. Overall we enjoyed it a lot and my picky teen said it was pretty good, which is a compliment from him. Surprisingly the tomato soup turned out good and we had plenty of gravy. I added some cornstarch after the meat cooked to thicken it a little. My meat literally flaked apart and it cooked about 8 hours on low. I did stir it a few times and flipped the meat over. Served with red potatoes and a vegetable...will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is simple & delicious. By far the best slow cooker recipe I've tried on here. The only thing I will change next time is adding some onions, carrots, & potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good roast. Followed the directions with one exception mixed all soups together and poured it on roast. I had a two pound flank steak and it took almost 11 hours in slow cooker but it was delicious and tender. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good! i couldn't even get it out of the crock pot in one piece...cut it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this as directed, and it was OK. We ate it, but I probably would not make again. We prefer "Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I like it. It's clean and crisp. Very easy to read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States