Slow Cooker Lime Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Didn't love it, but the leftovers were great for tacos...just didn't have the kick or punch I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanza Cornett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made mine into tacos, chunked up the chicken the night before and let it sit in lime juice over night and they were amazing! picture posted in photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It smelled delicious but when I tasted it, there was NO flavour. And the rice was too soft and mushy. However, I will try it again but with the rice as a side dish and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Klassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was really easy to put together, but there was a flavor neither I nor my husband was all that thrilled about. I think for us there was too MUCH lime juice. I also tried to add regular brown rice from the beginning of the cook time. It came out too mushy, but I'm not holding that against this recipe as that was my mistake. I didn't have instant rice so I tried it to see if it would work. It was the flavor that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved this one. The chicken was still very moist and full of flavor, and so was the rice. Definitely a dish for those who love lime. Surprisingly light and springy for a slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe and the chicken was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but I made changes because of reviews and my cooking intuition. I made the following changes: 1) 2 cups of water and three chicken bullion. 2) kept the butter, thyme, pepper, and lime juice the same. 3) 4 frozen boneless skinless chicken breast (I think I will make these into 1 inch cubes before placing in the crock pot next time) 4) added half a chopped onion, half a chopped green pepper, three sliced jalapeños with seeds, 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro, and 3 large garlic cloves. 5) I added cumin, chili powder, and red pepper flakes (maybe 1/2 tsp each?) 6) added one cup of brown rice with 2 hours left (It was mushy but we liked it that way. I would say an hour before if you don't want it over cooked.) 7) also would add fresh cilantro at the end next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great, easy recipe but I usually add more seasoning depending on my mood to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
The rice was added too early the first time we made this.... Very strong lime flavor and the chicken was dry. I will try this one more time, with less lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeighborhoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA
Living In: Marion, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe!! I took a reviewers advice and added some fresh cilantro and some crushed red pepper and used regular (Jasmine) rice. Used thighs and a few white meat tenders. Cooked it in the pressure cooker for 10 minutes on hi and let it depressurize for 20 minutes. Served with fresh cilantro and lime....but you really don't need it. SO amazing! I will reduce the liquid by about 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States