Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I have made this one several times...a real keeper; so easy to toss together, and it's just warm and hearty. I've used whatever cans of tomatoes I have on hand, as well as Rotel. It's just SO GOOD, no matter what you dump in. Use your creativity. Maybe this summer I'll go wild and use tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made some modifications based on what other people wrote. I doubled the veggies. Added chopped onion (maybe 1/2c), 2 cloves chopped garlic, 2 bay leaves and a tsp of thyme. Added the tomatoes during the last half hour of cooking. I should have added more water at the beginning... it was a bit overdone at the top when I got home from work. Very filling, great with a nice piece of bread. I'm not a huge fan of sausage, but I will probably make this again. Next time I will add more water, and possibly a diced potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Delicious if you love polska kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Amazingly easy to make. Tastes great and was a favorite even among some very picky children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The recipe was very easy to prepare. I doubled the carrots, celery, one half of a large onion, and two cloves of garlic. The dish was comfort food to all that shared the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Willis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I think the recipe was great as is. I have alot of health issues and a very sensitive stomach and its so difficult to find recipes that aren't spicy. And going out to eat is nearly impossible almost every resturant has too much spicies in their food. So this recipe is greatly appreciated. Thank you SORSHA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
1/2 package dry lentils
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is one of the most yummy meals I could have ever made for my family . I substituted some of the water with veggie stock and a dash of celery salt...its all very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I cooked this on High for 3 hours and it wasn't done. It needed another hour and a half before the lentils were done! The flavor was just Ok. It really needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Simple and tasted good. Used vegetable broth in place of the water. The second time we made this I bumped up the veggies, 3 carrots, 3 celery and 1 large yellow onion, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States