Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Delicious! The whole family loved it. It freezes well, too, so you can make a big batch and keep some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was very good. I made it with double the carrots and celery and used only one lb. of Lite Kielbasa. After about 6hrs on low things were not as soft as I wanted them so I turned it to high for 2 more hours at that point. After that, I added a beef boullion because I thought it needed a little extra flavor and that helped. I used 1/2 onion chopped and 2 garlic cloves also. My sausage was not mushy at all and I loved this. It was like a hearty lentil stew. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i forgot i left out the crock pot. i cooked the lentils half way, then added all the other stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
pretty good... not great. I guess I just don't like lentils all that much. I added some tomato soup to take the edge off the earthy tones from the lentils. might try again..... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i made a small pot for my hubby's lunches and after it was cooked it disappeared before i could put it away! absolutely delicious! any sausage works well...i even made a batch with prosciutto slices and keilbassa....still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Ok Flavor- not a great texture and not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a very bland recipe. The abundance of sausage and the Campbell's (low salt) beef broth makes the dish very salty. I added garlic and onion and doubled the vegetables, but the dish tastes like salted smoky lentils. This might be good for people who enjoy canned pork and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Good! I cut the lentils and sausage in half and tripled the carrots and celery. Also added a can of mushrooms and plenty of seasonings (crushed red pepper, basil, oregano, bay leaves, garlic). Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this recipe using Turkey sausage instead of Polish sausage, in an attempt to make it a little healthier. It turned out pretty well. Instead of cooking the sausage in the crock pot, I pan seared it with onions in a skillet and added it to the mix at the end. I definitely added some extra seasonings and onion to give it more flavor. Overall, it turned out pretty yummy. It made a huge amount though, so unfortunately we will probably get sick of it by having so much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Kids loved it asked me to make it another night. (4 & 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States