Slow Cooker Lentils and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Yummy. This is also a good way to use up that summer sausage that you aren't sure what to do with. Also (as someone else mentioned) add the tomatoes once the lentils are done otherwise they don't cook right. I also always remove the strings from my celery for a nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is SO good! I almost doubled the veggies, used 1 kielbasa and 2 hot italian sausage, and added hot sauce. next time i'd add even more carrots and onion. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Kids Loved it! I like to use Rotel tomatoes for a little more kick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very easy. The whole family loved it from kids to Grandpa. A quick inexpensive, tasty meal that I did not alter at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I could take or leave this. It made a lot but I really didn't want to eat it more than twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Delicious! The whole family loved it. It freezes well, too, so you can make a big batch and keep some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was very good. I made it with double the carrots and celery and used only one lb. of Lite Kielbasa. After about 6hrs on low things were not as soft as I wanted them so I turned it to high for 2 more hours at that point. After that, I added a beef boullion because I thought it needed a little extra flavor and that helped. I used 1/2 onion chopped and 2 garlic cloves also. My sausage was not mushy at all and I loved this. It was like a hearty lentil stew. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i forgot i left out the crock pot. i cooked the lentils half way, then added all the other stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
pretty good... not great. I guess I just don't like lentils all that much. I added some tomato soup to take the edge off the earthy tones from the lentils. might try again..... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i made a small pot for my hubby's lunches and after it was cooked it disappeared before i could put it away! absolutely delicious! any sausage works well...i even made a batch with prosciutto slices and keilbassa....still fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States