Slow Cooker Lentil and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made this twice but added Cumin, Chili powder, and cayenne pepper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delish! Slow cooked it for 10 hours and used pancetta for the ham, so it was so easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Followed recipe exactly with the exception of the tomato sauce, used ketchup instead. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made it twice exactly as recipe lists, except I toss in a ham hock instead of chopped ham. Who has time to measure 8 teaspoons of tomato sauce? I threw in the whole 8oz can. I think it might be a typo. This soup is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was absolutely delicious!! After my first bowl, I was eating spoonfuls from the crock pot. I used the whole can of tomato sauce, added a can of diced tomatoes, 1-2 cups of water (to fill up the crock pot), some salt, garlic powder and red pepper flakes. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I have made this three times now. It has gone over well with the whole family including a two and seven year old. I have always added in a ham bone. Cook the whole thing overnight and all day in a slow cooker on low, bumping up to high towards the end. I recommend doubling because you will want leftovers and it freezes well too. Cornbread is a good side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Just perfect for Boston winter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This didn't work at all. Watery, overpowering tomato flavor, overcooked diced ham and undercooked lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe! In order to make it vegetarian-friendly, I replaced the ham for 2 cups of green peas. I also doubled the amount suggested of basil, thyme, and oregano, using 1 teaspoon, 1/2 teaspoon, and 1 teaspoon, respectively. Last but not least, I limited the cooking time to 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States