Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this in a slow cooker so many times. Try adding rosemary with the lemon slices and salt and pepper and a little garlic. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!I never add any liquid to my chicken and it comes out so moist every time. Good recipe. Everyone I have told to fix it this way was never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is good! I know the amount of salt seems like a lot, but it's necessary. Also, I always double the other seasonings, as the chicken can be a little bland otherwise. It comes out very moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tasty and simple. We found whole chickens for .99 per pound which also made this more economical than the rotisserie chicken from the grocery. The meat was falling off the bone. I used the leftovers to make a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used a little more of everything as recommended by some of the reviewers. I cooked it on low. I was asked to make THIS for Easter dinner instead of a ham or turkey. It was a HUGE hit with family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This chicken was very moist, but it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienko0916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I confess I prefer a roasted chicken, but having said that, I love the ease in preparing this delicious whole chicken. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I doubled the lemon pepper for stronger flavour, added 1/2 cup water and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Served with rice and asparagus. The family loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and moist. Will probably add more lemon next time because I didn't have a strong enough lemon taste but that could just be a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Quite good. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States