Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I prefer to use poultry seasoning along w/the lemon pepper, it gives it the extra flavour you might be missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Three hours on high!? Then another 2 - 3 hours on low. Is this not too long!? Especially 3 hours on high! What do you qualify as high and low temperatures?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a good start to something delicious. Use a good half of large lemon, sprig of fresh rosemary and a sprig of fresh sage along with other ingredients. I brown my chicken first before putting into crock pot. Looks much more tempting and gives more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this in a slow cooker so many times. Try adding rosemary with the lemon slices and salt and pepper and a little garlic. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!I never add any liquid to my chicken and it comes out so moist every time. Good recipe. Everyone I have told to fix it this way was never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is good! I know the amount of salt seems like a lot, but it's necessary. Also, I always double the other seasonings, as the chicken can be a little bland otherwise. It comes out very moist, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tasty and simple. We found whole chickens for .99 per pound which also made this more economical than the rotisserie chicken from the grocery. The meat was falling off the bone. I used the leftovers to make a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used a little more of everything as recommended by some of the reviewers. I cooked it on low. I was asked to make THIS for Easter dinner instead of a ham or turkey. It was a HUGE hit with family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This chicken was very moist, but it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I confess I prefer a roasted chicken, but having said that, I love the ease in preparing this delicious whole chicken. We thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States