Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was a super easy dish to make! I added extra lemon pepper seasoning because we like it. The chicken is so tender and is great for sandwiches the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by CMC
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Just cooked it. It looks beautiful. I'll submit a taste rating after dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So very easy and tasty. The skin helped keep the flavor in the chicken, I then discarded it wheni ate dinner. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Got 5 thumbs up and my hubby never says great dinner!! It made awesome gravy too after , I just added some flour and water to thicken. I had a 6lb chicken so doubled the recipe. Used a 1/2 lemon inside and squeezed the rest on top. It was sooo moist!! I cooked mine 6 hours on low. I also put carrots and onion underneath while it cooked and stuck it under the broiler to crunch it up a bit before serving.Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Since others said it wasn't Lemony enough I used 2 large lemons plus sprinkled lemon pepper on the outside and the flavor of the chicken was the bomb!!! The problem was I cooked the chicken for 3 hrs on high (actually less than directions and many reviewers) and the meat was mushy / falling off the bones and impossible to separate FROM the bones. I ended up with chicken mush & bones. I would love to make this again b/c of the flavor.......any suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I've made this before, except I add about 1/2 cup of lemon juice, lay lemons over the chicken. I also added rosemary and did not use the butter. It was super moist and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added some lemon juice and zucchini, overall, easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Excellent ! Juicy! Tasty! Easy to prepare ( but a little messy) Much better than store bought rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The chicken was real tender, but really lacked in the flavor department. Needs more spices added. Was just missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ronda Rackard
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Like others I made sure to use extra seasoning, I also cooked 9 hours on low while at work :-) family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Rackard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States