Slow Cooker Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was excellent. The chicken turned out tender and moist. The lemon pepper flavor was lacking (compared to the lemon pepper chicken I get at my local grocery store) but who knows what kind of fake chemicals they are using, so I prefer to make my own. I put bell peppers, onion, peppers and carrots in the cooker underneath the chicken to make a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StrawberrySmoothie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was the most amazing chicken I have ever made...I did change a few ing. I substituted basil for the thyme and a half an orange for the lemon and it was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
... this was crazy delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I doubled the lemon pepper for stronger flavour, added 1/2 cup water and used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Served with rice and asparagus. The family loved it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a good start to something delicious. Use a good half of large lemon, sprig of fresh rosemary and a sprig of fresh sage along with other ingredients. I brown my chicken first before putting into crock pot. Looks much more tempting and gives more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this in a slow cooker so many times. Try adding rosemary with the lemon slices and salt and pepper and a little garlic. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!I never add any liquid to my chicken and it comes out so moist every time. Good recipe. Everyone I have told to fix it this way was never disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was FABULOUS!!!!! I used a lot of extra lemon pepper because we like it. I would recommend this to anyone. EASY and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was outstanding. I used a 4 to 5 pound chicken so I added 4 tbs more of butter and about half tbs more of lemon pepper. I also seasoned it with basil and some slap ya mama cajun seasoning instead of seasoned salt. I used about half a large lemon. I squeezed a little on the chicken and cut the rest and put inside the cavity. I did add 2 garlic cloves (smashed) under the skin of the chicken. I also added a sprig of fresh Rosemary. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was good, better for us had I not overcooked it which happened because I used two Cornish hens, not a whole chicken. I cooked on high for an hour then on low for 4 hours or so. I also added 1/4 cup white wine to the hens at the beginning. I will try this again, but with a chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy and moist. Will probably add more lemon next time because I didn't have a strong enough lemon taste but that could just be a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States